Linux Images (ROCK64)
(09-12-2018, 06:21 AM)evilbunny Wrote: For what ever reason, only an armhf package exists, not an arm64...

https://packages.debian.org/stretch/ntopng

Thanks for the link. I checked again and noticed that the Debian Buster has an arm64 version.
I tried it and there is only one unsatisfied dependency :
libluajit-5.1-2 (>= 2.0.4+dfsg) needed

I had to install (from Debian buster) :
libluajit-5.1-common
libluajit-5.1-2
ntopng-data_2.4+dfsg1-4
and obviously ntopng_2.4

and then IT WORKS !

I have ntopng running.
  Reply
Just installed the latest build 0.7.11 with Bionic ARM64 minimal build.

So far I'm impressed. I was using one of the 0.5x stable builds for ages.  This one seems much more responsive in relation to it being an always on NAS.  Even running the updates and installing them seems quicker.  Only downside is reading from my USB3 HDD doesn't go much beyond 40MB/s throughput. So same as the previous build I was using.

(UPDATE: Seems there is a stability issue with this build. Haven't had time to investigate it, but unable to access HDD share or putty to the box). Very simple set of apps on this build.
  Reply
I installed the last Armbian Debian Buster minimal for Rock64, which works fine but for one point : the  STEREO AUDIO DAC ADD-ON BOARD card is not supported. I found that the software necessary to load it was not present, nothing in /usr/local/sbin, and so the command necessary to start the ethernet port does not work :
       
Code:
   /usr/local/sbin/enable_dtoverlay eth1 [email protected] okay

I copied the content of the similar directory from the Debian Stretch I used before, and the command is executed. But the card does not take the fixed IP address defined in /etc/network/interfaces.d config file.
This config file is OK because, when I have an USB-Ethernet adapter plugged in on startup, it gets the proper values for eth1 (and the add-on board ethernet port becomes eth2).
If I use the manual configuration with

Code:
ifconfig eth1 192.168.1.184

it works, and everything is running normally. But I have to start manually all the services which were unable to start, because they didn't find eth1 on startup, and this is obviously not a solution for a server which has to run on itself.
Is there a different way to start this ethernet port with Armbian Buster ?

I studied the logs, nothing very clear comes out that.  I have attached in a zip file extracts of the syslog and debug log files.


Code:
enable_dtoverlay[690]: Applying...
enable_dtoverlay[690]: /dts-v1/;
enable_dtoverlay[690]: / {
enable_dtoverlay[690]: #[email protected] {
enable_dtoverlay[690]: #011#011target-path = "/[email protected]";
enable_dtoverlay[690]: #011#011__overlay__ {
enable_dtoverlay[690]: #011#011#011status="okay";
enable_dtoverlay[690]: #011#011};
enable_dtoverlay[690]: #011};
enable_dtoverlay[690]: };
(...)

after the list of IRQ POLL:

systemd-udevd[822]: link_config: [b]could not get ethtool features for eth2[/b]
systemd-udevd[822]: Could not set offload features of eth2: Device or resource busy
enable_dtoverlay[690]: Applied!
(...)
kernel: [   13.402838] of_get_named_gpiod_flags: can't parse 'snps,reset-gpio' property of node '/[email protected][0]'
  Reply
Noob question. There is any way to install Ubuntu Server x64 (amd64) on a RockPro64 board?
  Reply
(08-26-2019, 05:52 PM)kcirap Wrote: Noob question. There is any way to install Ubuntu Server x64 (amd64) on a RockPro64 board?

No. The RockPro64 (and all the other Pine64 boards/laptops) are not amd64/x86-64 machines. They have ARM processors, much like your smartphone most likely does. Completely incompatible with each other.
Community administrator and sysadmin for PINE64
(Translation: If something breaks on the website, forum, or chat network, I'm a good person to yell at about it)

  Reply
(08-26-2019, 06:11 PM)fire219 Wrote:
(08-26-2019, 05:52 PM)kcirap Wrote: Noob question. There is any way to install Ubuntu Server x64 (amd64) on a RockPro64 board?

No. The RockPro64 (and all the other Pine64 boards/laptops) are not amd64/x86-64 machines. They have ARM processors, much like your smartphone most likely does. Completely incompatible with each other.

Thank you!
  Reply
Hello,
I'm trying install ARM compiler to compile Blast+ on ARM (Look here the tutorial that I'm using). I'm using the Ubuntu 18.04 Bionic Minimal 64bit (arm64) [microSD / eMMC Boot] [0.8.3]. First tun on the fan in maximum RPM using the following command:
Code:
echo 255 >/sys/class/hwmon/hwmon0/pwm

After issue the command above the fan starts up, and then I download ARM compiler from official site, this download 2.3GB tar.gz file and then after unpack I run the install command 
Code:
cd ARM-Compiler-for-HPC_19.2_AArch64_Ubuntu_16.04_aarch64/
./arm-compiler-for-hpc-19.2_Generic-AArch64_Ubuntu-16.04_aarch64-linux-deb.sh -a
the command runs well, however at certain point the RockPro64 reboots before complete the installation.




There is any suggestion to fix this?
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question Alpine Linux won't boot rock7 0 65 10-06-2019, 07:57 PM
Last Post: rock7
  reproduce mono bug on pine64/rock64 dontpostalot 1 68 09-23-2019, 06:34 PM
Last Post: Rocklobster
Information Linux Mainline ayufan 63 21,478 08-28-2019, 01:51 AM
Last Post: CameronNemo
  Howto setup Q4OS on Rock64 q4osteam 1 407 08-17-2019, 02:07 AM
Last Post: DonnaAlfaro
  Alpine Linux isndw 10 1,923 08-13-2019, 05:25 PM
Last Post: rock7
  Rock64 Rev3 doesn't boot and leds blinking fast dishins 2 142 08-12-2019, 06:31 AM
Last Post: dishins
  Can Anyone help me install Wine latest on Rock64 Rock90 1 237 08-10-2019, 06:18 AM
Last Post: OnyxxOr
  Underclocking the Rock64 (latest stable linux image) va88 2 137 08-07-2019, 05:39 PM
Last Post: evilbunny
  Armbian for Rock64 pineadmin 8 5,218 08-05-2019, 12:57 AM
Last Post: pineadmin
  RETRO-GAMING: UPDATED RELEASE OF RECALBOX FOR THE ROCK64 Mrfixit2001 23 4,483 07-26-2019, 01:22 PM
Last Post: Wizzard

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)