Volumio (PINE A64(+)) 2.315 [Dec 11] | Volumio (PINE A64-LTS / SOPINE) 2.315 [Dec 11] | Armbian (PINE A64(+)) 5.35 [Dec 11] | Armbian (Pinebook) 5.35 [Dec 11] | Armbian (PINE A64-LTS / SOPINE) 5.35 [Dec 11] | OpenMediaVault (ROCK64) 0.5.15-136 [Dec 8] | Lakka (ROCK64) 2.1 [Nov 28] | OpenMediaVault (PINE A64(+)) 4.13.10 [Nov 21] | OpenMediaVault (A64-LTS / SOPINE) 4.13.10 [Nov 21] | Q4OS (PINE A64(+)) 2.4-r1 [Nov 10]

Getting Started | Visit the WIKI | IRC Logs | Forum Rules/Policy


Android 7.1 (PINE A64(+))
#21
(07-27-2017, 03:21 AM)dkryder Wrote:
(07-27-2017, 01:51 AM)reeno Wrote: I've burned the image succesfully using Etcher.  However, I cant get it to boot up on pine 64 2gb.  Screen is black for a few seconds, then reverts to no signal.
I noticed that this bootlogo.bmp file is for pinebook.  Have I got the wrong image?  Image i downloaded is android-7.1-pine-a64-tv-v0.3.5-r61.img.gz

If it is the correct image, is there something I am meant to do or edit on any files before first boot?

Thanks all
it will depend somewhat on the monitor you are using and what the native resolution of that monitor or if you are using the lcd touchscreen. i've learned through experience that it is best to take a look at    uEnv.txt in the BOOT partition prior to booting. that file is pretty much a configuration file for several items including display choices.

I'm not using a touchscreen, it's plugged into TV via hdmi. Are you saying it's booting but not displaying on TV due to display config? If so what would I set it too?
Reply
#22
(07-27-2017, 01:58 PM)reeno Wrote:
(07-27-2017, 03:21 AM)dkryder Wrote:
(07-27-2017, 01:51 AM)reeno Wrote: I've burned the image succesfully using Etcher.  However, I cant get it to boot up on pine 64 2gb.  Screen is black for a few seconds, then reverts to no signal.
I noticed that this bootlogo.bmp file is for pinebook.  Have I got the wrong image?  Image i downloaded is android-7.1-pine-a64-tv-v0.3.5-r61.img.gz

If it is the correct image, is there something I am meant to do or edit on any files before first boot?

Thanks all
it will depend somewhat on the monitor you are using and what the native resolution of that monitor or if you are using the lcd touchscreen. i've learned through experience that it is best to take a look at    uEnv.txt in the BOOT partition prior to booting. that file is pretty much a configuration file for several items including display choices.

I'm not using a touchscreen, it's plugged into TV via hdmi. Are you saying it's booting but not displaying on TV due to display config? If so what would I set it too?
Ok I edited the UEnv.txt file and got it too boot!  However, now no sound :-(  Any ideas on how to fix.  Connecting via HDMI to tV.
Reply
#23
Just installed this image boots fine but having a couple issues.

Ethernet is not recognized and does not appear in network option. I do have wifi module and was able to connect via it.
Display resolution is to big. I am connected to a TV via HDMI cable. Ultimately would like to use this as a media box so kinda an issue.

I have 2GB board had been using it connected to touch screen for about a year now and am now dedicating it to media. This is the first time I have tried to use the Ethernet.

Thanks
Reply
#24
(08-01-2017, 05:14 AM)gubaguba Wrote: Just installed this image boots fine but having a couple issues.

Ethernet is not recognized and does not appear in network option. I do have wifi module and was able to connect via it.
Display resolution is to big. I am connected to a TV via HDMI cable. Ultimately would like to use this as a media box so kinda an issue.

I have 2GB board had been using it connected to touch screen for about a year now and am now dedicating it to media. This is the first time I have tried to use the Ethernet.

Thanks

Resolution is too big ?  Do you mean that its 720p and all icons seem very large, or do you mean that the picture goes beyond the edges of the screen ? 

If its the prior, then read ayufan's first post on how to set resolution in uEnv. If its the latter, then its called overscan. Different TV manufacturers have different names for this -- either way, you will have to correct the image on your TV from within the TV settings menu.
  If you manage to click this link you'll join in the IRC channel
Reply
#25
Yes you could describe as overscan. Will try to edit the file. Please could you provide path to the file to be edited.
Reply
#26
Solved the display problems to my satisfaction. Still no Ethernet. Is it functional on this build?
Reply
#27
(08-01-2017, 08:29 AM)gubaguba Wrote: Solved the display problems to my satisfaction. Still no Ethernet. Is it functional on this build?

Update: System will not boot with Ethernet plugged in. If I plugin after boot bluetooth stops working. Suspect it might be hardware issue. Mine was a fairly early board.
Reply
#28
(08-01-2017, 11:19 AM)gubaguba Wrote:
(08-01-2017, 08:29 AM)gubaguba Wrote: Solved the display problems to my satisfaction. Still no Ethernet. Is it functional on this build?

Update: System will not boot with Ethernet plugged in. If I plugin after boot bluetooth stops working. Suspect it might be hardware issue. Mine was a fairly early board.

Unlikely. Try ayufan's A6 release image and report back.
  If you manage to click this link you'll join in the IRC channel
Reply
#29
(05-19-2017, 02:37 PM)HKha0sprinz Wrote:
(05-18-2017, 01:12 PM)Israeldelamo Wrote:
(05-18-2017, 12:56 PM)Kha0sprinz Wrote: I still don't got any sound on Android Builds :/ With Linux installed all working fine, but as soon as it comes to Android, the sound is not working. Not with HDMI and neither with the clinch... so annoying... Any Ideas?

Yes, actually I managed to get sound working quite good during one of my "case building experiments". I soldered directly a spekaer to the Pine64 but in or order to make it work it has to be detected (something related to a mini-jack connection) so I used this program
https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai...gfix&hl=es
that allows you to direct the sound anyway you want. Try it and tell us.

Did you manage to get the touchscreen working, or I am the onlyone?

Already tried that App. Still don't work :/
I don't use a Touchscreen, so I'm out there^^
Has anyone found a fix??? I'm three boards down. Should have stayed with android 4
Reply
#30
Android 7.1 (PINE A64(+)) v0.3.10-r66

Edit: This release includes Android 7.1 TV.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Android 7.1 Tablet and TV (alpha, proposal) ayufan 43 10,259 12-07-2017, 09:58 AM
Last Post: dkryder
  2nd ethernet in PINE64 with android daniele 2 64 12-07-2017, 05:09 AM
Last Post: daniele
  Use Android as navigation system JulianM 9 607 12-06-2017, 03:19 PM
Last Post: JulianM
  Kodi on Android Mikiya 81 36,734 12-06-2017, 10:36 AM
Last Post: Wizardknight
  Android 6.0 Tablet and TV (release candidate, maintained) ayufan 216 37,888 11-29-2017, 07:34 AM
Last Post: Mattie
  Android 6.0 How to turn the screen back on modsbyus 4 154 11-28-2017, 01:03 PM
Last Post: modsbyus
  USB GPS dongles that work with Android on Pine64+ ? trondkj 2 172 11-16-2017, 02:14 PM
Last Post: Skivholme
  Android 7.1 reboot on Pine64 2GB [email protected] 2 193 11-07-2017, 06:33 AM
Last Post: [email protected]
  GPIO access running Android rddragon888 20 3,669 11-06-2017, 07:18 AM
Last Post: Anvesh Reddy
  the wait is over, marcus. microsoft edge is available on android. dkryder 1 150 10-13-2017, 10:10 PM
Last Post: MarkHaysHarris777

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)