[Aug 6] Debian Stretch Minimal 64bit (0.7.8) / Ubuntu 18.04 Bionic LXDE Desktop Image (0.7.8) / Ubuntu 18.04 Bionic minimal 64bit / 32bit Image (0.7.8) / Ubuntu 18.04 Bionic Containers Image (0.7.8) / Stretch OpenMediaVault OS Image armhf / Stretch OpenMediaVault OS Image arm64 ( 0.7.8) - ROCK64 | [June 25] Stock Android 8.1 - ROCK64 | [June 19] Armbian (5.42) - ROCK64 | [June 19] Armbian (5.38) - PINE A64(+) / PINE A64-LTS / SOPINE

Project Inspiration | Get Started | IRC Logs | Forum Rules/Policy


Android 7.1 (PINE A64(+))
#21
(07-27-2017, 03:21 AM)dkryder Wrote:
(07-27-2017, 01:51 AM)reeno Wrote: I've burned the image succesfully using Etcher.  However, I cant get it to boot up on pine 64 2gb.  Screen is black for a few seconds, then reverts to no signal.
I noticed that this bootlogo.bmp file is for pinebook.  Have I got the wrong image?  Image i downloaded is android-7.1-pine-a64-tv-v0.3.5-r61.img.gz

If it is the correct image, is there something I am meant to do or edit on any files before first boot?

Thanks all
it will depend somewhat on the monitor you are using and what the native resolution of that monitor or if you are using the lcd touchscreen. i've learned through experience that it is best to take a look at    uEnv.txt in the BOOT partition prior to booting. that file is pretty much a configuration file for several items including display choices.

I'm not using a touchscreen, it's plugged into TV via hdmi. Are you saying it's booting but not displaying on TV due to display config? If so what would I set it too?
Reply
#22
(07-27-2017, 01:58 PM)reeno Wrote:
(07-27-2017, 03:21 AM)dkryder Wrote:
(07-27-2017, 01:51 AM)reeno Wrote: I've burned the image succesfully using Etcher.  However, I cant get it to boot up on pine 64 2gb.  Screen is black for a few seconds, then reverts to no signal.
I noticed that this bootlogo.bmp file is for pinebook.  Have I got the wrong image?  Image i downloaded is android-7.1-pine-a64-tv-v0.3.5-r61.img.gz

If it is the correct image, is there something I am meant to do or edit on any files before first boot?

Thanks all
it will depend somewhat on the monitor you are using and what the native resolution of that monitor or if you are using the lcd touchscreen. i've learned through experience that it is best to take a look at    uEnv.txt in the BOOT partition prior to booting. that file is pretty much a configuration file for several items including display choices.

I'm not using a touchscreen, it's plugged into TV via hdmi. Are you saying it's booting but not displaying on TV due to display config? If so what would I set it too?
Ok I edited the UEnv.txt file and got it too boot!  However, now no sound :-(  Any ideas on how to fix.  Connecting via HDMI to tV.
Reply
#23
Just installed this image boots fine but having a couple issues.

Ethernet is not recognized and does not appear in network option. I do have wifi module and was able to connect via it.
Display resolution is to big. I am connected to a TV via HDMI cable. Ultimately would like to use this as a media box so kinda an issue.

I have 2GB board had been using it connected to touch screen for about a year now and am now dedicating it to media. This is the first time I have tried to use the Ethernet.

Thanks
Reply
#24
(08-01-2017, 05:14 AM)gubaguba Wrote: Just installed this image boots fine but having a couple issues.

Ethernet is not recognized and does not appear in network option. I do have wifi module and was able to connect via it.
Display resolution is to big. I am connected to a TV via HDMI cable. Ultimately would like to use this as a media box so kinda an issue.

I have 2GB board had been using it connected to touch screen for about a year now and am now dedicating it to media. This is the first time I have tried to use the Ethernet.

Thanks

Resolution is too big ?  Do you mean that its 720p and all icons seem very large, or do you mean that the picture goes beyond the edges of the screen ? 

If its the prior, then read ayufan's first post on how to set resolution in uEnv. If its the latter, then its called overscan. Different TV manufacturers have different names for this -- either way, you will have to correct the image on your TV from within the TV settings menu.
  If you manage to click this link you'll join in the IRC channel
Reply
#25
Yes you could describe as overscan. Will try to edit the file. Please could you provide path to the file to be edited.
Reply
#26
Solved the display problems to my satisfaction. Still no Ethernet. Is it functional on this build?
Reply
#27
(08-01-2017, 08:29 AM)gubaguba Wrote: Solved the display problems to my satisfaction. Still no Ethernet. Is it functional on this build?

Update: System will not boot with Ethernet plugged in. If I plugin after boot bluetooth stops working. Suspect it might be hardware issue. Mine was a fairly early board.
Reply
#28
(08-01-2017, 11:19 AM)gubaguba Wrote:
(08-01-2017, 08:29 AM)gubaguba Wrote: Solved the display problems to my satisfaction. Still no Ethernet. Is it functional on this build?

Update: System will not boot with Ethernet plugged in. If I plugin after boot bluetooth stops working. Suspect it might be hardware issue. Mine was a fairly early board.

Unlikely. Try ayufan's A6 release image and report back.
  If you manage to click this link you'll join in the IRC channel
Reply
#29
(05-19-2017, 02:37 PM)HKha0sprinz Wrote:
(05-18-2017, 01:12 PM)Israeldelamo Wrote:
(05-18-2017, 12:56 PM)Kha0sprinz Wrote: I still don't got any sound on Android Builds :/ With Linux installed all working fine, but as soon as it comes to Android, the sound is not working. Not with HDMI and neither with the clinch... so annoying... Any Ideas?

Yes, actually I managed to get sound working quite good during one of my "case building experiments". I soldered directly a spekaer to the Pine64 but in or order to make it work it has to be detected (something related to a mini-jack connection) so I used this program
https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai...gfix&hl=es
that allows you to direct the sound anyway you want. Try it and tell us.

Did you manage to get the touchscreen working, or I am the onlyone?

Already tried that App. Still don't work :/
I don't use a Touchscreen, so I'm out there^^
Has anyone found a fix??? I'm three boards down. Should have stayed with android 4
Reply
#30
Android 7.1 (PINE A64(+)) v0.3.10-r66

Edit: This release includes Android 7.1 TV.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Pine64+ 1G and Pine LCD with Android 6.0.1 Tanveer 0 63 09-03-2018, 05:05 AM
Last Post: Tanveer
  Android 6.0 Tablet and TV (release candidate, maintained) ayufan 224 49,645 09-03-2018, 04:28 AM
Last Post: Tanveer
  Customize Android 6.0 Tanveer 1 67 09-02-2018, 01:48 PM
Last Post: tllim
  Android USB camera support - Android 7.0 mikey0000 24 6,282 08-27-2018, 08:39 PM
Last Post: lee
  +LTS/SOPINE Android 6 build dylant93 0 167 06-10-2018, 04:31 PM
Last Post: dylant93
Shocked Remote for Android? liodra 17 4,161 05-17-2018, 08:15 PM
Last Post: jkmooney
  Will Android be open source too? pjt 6 1,367 04-19-2018, 04:47 PM
Last Post: tllim
  Android 7.0 - best way to shutdown without root / button saviod 2 320 04-19-2018, 02:14 AM
Last Post: Harlan Mueller
  Kodi on Android Mikiya 82 42,447 04-12-2018, 03:39 PM
Last Post: S265
  Android audio Danbrack 0 195 03-24-2018, 10:51 PM
Last Post: Danbrack

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)