Getting Started | Visit the WIKI | IRC Logs | Forum Rules/Policy


Android 5.1.1 TV (old-stable, no longer maintained)
#11
ChromeCast likely will not work, due to a fact that it requires HW-based signatures to requests a google signed certificate. This certificate is then validated by all Google Apps.
Reply
#12
The download page asks for a access key and / or secret key?
Reply
#13
Danton: links are updated.
Reply
#14
(08-27-2016, 08:07 AM)ayufan Wrote: Danton: links are updated.

Thanks.

But I see that you removed the links and created a new file for only a 8GB SD card?

Sadly mine is 64GB.
Reply
#15
Danton: it doesn't make difference. You can also install it on any other size. I use 64GB for development too.
Reply
#16
(08-28-2016, 09:43 AM)ayufan Wrote: Danton: it doesn't make difference. You can also install it on any other size. I use 64GB for development too.


(08-28-2016, 09:43 AM)ayufan Wrote: Danton: it doesn't make difference. You can also install it on any other size. I use 64GB for development too.

Ah ok! So I don't have to resize the partition?

Thanks for your help, I'm going to flash it immediately!  Cool

Added:

Ok I flashed the SD card and booted it up, but my TV doesn't display everything.
It starts with that I can't see which Wi-Fi network I'm selecting.

Fixed (sort of):

I rebooted the Pine and I think it adjusted itself to display the correct resolution.

Feedback :

4K does not display properly on my Philips PUK7100 TV, only the top half is used.
Reply
#17
Yes, there's a problem with DPI after changing resolution. When you see a welcome screen you have to reboot Pine.

Danton: You probably have to reboot after changing resolution. There's also a problem of hardcoded DPI which may not make sense for 4K output. I'll check that on my TV. You can always change DPI with an app like: https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai..._dpi&hl=en

Also a screenshot would be appreciated Smile

Danton: does HDMI CEC work?
Reply
#18
For me I get the Android boot screen then what You See in the picture then it reboots and just loops 

[Image: IMAG0125.jpg]
Reply
#19
Can you connect UART and see what is on the console?
Reply
#20
I'll have a go in the morning see whats going on
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Android 6.0.1 Image (LCD and HDMI Video Output) Release 20170209 [ver 2.0.1] rookieone 9 945 7 hours ago
Last Post: tllim
  Android 6.0 Tablet and TV (release candidate, maintained) ayufan 175 21,878 03-21-2017, 08:21 PM
Last Post: jauyzed
  Android 7.1 Tablet and TV (alpha, proposal) ayufan 16 3,122 03-17-2017, 05:02 AM
Last Post: xalius
  i2c in android Skivholme 0 84 03-09-2017, 06:24 AM
Last Post: Skivholme
  Change Android boot logo? ipsw 4 686 03-07-2017, 09:47 AM
Last Post: joe
  GPIO access running Android rddragon888 19 1,965 03-07-2017, 04:45 AM
Last Post: MarkHaysHarris777
  Supported 4:3 and 16:10 resolutions over HDMI on Android karlitos 26 3,571 03-06-2017, 03:59 PM
Last Post: dikov
  Orange Screen All versions of Android TV XsoundXhoundX 15 788 03-02-2017, 09:51 AM
Last Post: NGC6691
Lightbulb New procedure for building Android from source jonsmirl 33 5,635 02-06-2017, 01:15 PM
Last Post: jonsmirl
  Android 6.0 TV analog audio Ophir 2 320 02-02-2017, 03:55 PM
Last Post: Ophir

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)