motionEyeOS (PINE A64(+)) 20170611 [Jun 16] | Ubuntu Images (Pinebook) 0.5.5-65 [Jun 15] | Ubuntu Minimal (PINE A64(+)) 0.5.5-65 [Jun 15] | Q4OS (Pinebook) 1805 [Jun 12] | Android 6.0.1 (Pinebook) 20170605 [Jun 5] | Win10 IoT (PINE A64(+)) 10.0.15063.0_20170602 [Jun 5] | FalconGate (PINE A64(+)) 20170430 [May 31] | Q4OS (PINE A64(+)) 1804 [May 30] | Armbian - Ubuntu (SOPINE) 5.27 [May 22]

Getting Started | Visit the WIKI | IRC Logs | Forum Rules/Policy


Android 5.1.1 TV (old-stable, no longer maintained)
#11
ChromeCast likely will not work, due to a fact that it requires HW-based signatures to requests a google signed certificate. This certificate is then validated by all Google Apps.
Reply
#12
The download page asks for a access key and / or secret key?
Reply
#13
Danton: links are updated.
Reply
#14
(08-27-2016, 08:07 AM)ayufan Wrote: Danton: links are updated.

Thanks.

But I see that you removed the links and created a new file for only a 8GB SD card?

Sadly mine is 64GB.
Reply
#15
Danton: it doesn't make difference. You can also install it on any other size. I use 64GB for development too.
Reply
#16
(08-28-2016, 09:43 AM)ayufan Wrote: Danton: it doesn't make difference. You can also install it on any other size. I use 64GB for development too.


(08-28-2016, 09:43 AM)ayufan Wrote: Danton: it doesn't make difference. You can also install it on any other size. I use 64GB for development too.

Ah ok! So I don't have to resize the partition?

Thanks for your help, I'm going to flash it immediately!  Cool

Added:

Ok I flashed the SD card and booted it up, but my TV doesn't display everything.
It starts with that I can't see which Wi-Fi network I'm selecting.

Fixed (sort of):

I rebooted the Pine and I think it adjusted itself to display the correct resolution.

Feedback :

4K does not display properly on my Philips PUK7100 TV, only the top half is used.
Reply
#17
Yes, there's a problem with DPI after changing resolution. When you see a welcome screen you have to reboot Pine.

Danton: You probably have to reboot after changing resolution. There's also a problem of hardcoded DPI which may not make sense for 4K output. I'll check that on my TV. You can always change DPI with an app like: https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai..._dpi&hl=en

Also a screenshot would be appreciated Smile

Danton: does HDMI CEC work?
Reply
#18
For me I get the Android boot screen then what You See in the picture then it reboots and just loops 

[Image: IMAG0125.jpg]
Reply
#19
Can you connect UART and see what is on the console?
Reply
#20
I'll have a go in the morning see whats going on
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Android 6.0.1 (LCD Panel version) reboot problems Maxim0n 1 54 Yesterday, 12:41 PM
Last Post: Maxim0n
  Android 7.1 Tablet and TV (alpha, proposal) ayufan 31 6,879 06-15-2017, 01:09 PM
Last Post: geniepro
  Android 6.0 Tablet and TV (release candidate, maintained) ayufan 205 32,084 06-02-2017, 01:30 PM
Last Post: Bob123456789
  Pine 2GB won't boot Android anymore Bluphire 5 387 05-29-2017, 09:34 PM
Last Post: dkryder
  Android 7.1 (PINE A64(+)) v0.3.5-r61 pineadmin 14 2,618 05-27-2017, 08:47 PM
Last Post: veronicasmithen03
  Orange Screen All versions of Android TV XsoundXhoundX 17 1,867 05-19-2017, 01:27 AM
Last Post: Israeldelamo
  Pine A64 running Android 7.1 kernel panic leon 1 357 05-12-2017, 04:53 PM
Last Post: ayufan
  Android 6.0.1 Image (LCD and HDMI Video Output) Release 20170209 [ver 2.0.1] rookieone 15 2,738 05-05-2017, 01:50 AM
Last Post: Quezbeme
  Change Android boot logo? ipsw 5 1,568 05-03-2017, 09:39 PM
Last Post: Quezbeme
  How to Make a Pine with Android 7.0 Stay on All the Time? Bob123456789 3 485 04-05-2017, 01:12 PM
Last Post: Bob123456789

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)