Armbian?
#21
(09-03-2016, 07:39 AM)martinayotte Wrote: If you wish to get rid of the random MAC on every reboot, you need to specify a fixed on in the DTS.

hi martinayotte, do you have a procedure for that ?
marcushh777    Cool

please join us for a chat @  irc.pine64.xyz:6667   or ssl  irc.pine64.xyz:6697

( I regret that I am not able to respond to personal messages;  let's meet on irc! )
  Reply
#22
You can set the MAC address during device startup (e.g. /etc/network/interfaces.d/eth0)
Code:
auto eth0
iface eth0 inet dhcp
 hwaddress ether 7e:e1:03:36:61:e0
  Reply
#23
If done by DTS, you have to decompile DTB into DTS, edit the DTS using the syntax below, and recompile it into DTB.

In the eth@01c30000 (or ethernet@1c30000 for Armbian) section :

Code:
mac_address [7e e1 03 36 61 e0];
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Software Updates in Armbian CVBruce 1 425 07-10-2020, 09:07 AM
Last Post: martinayotte
  Armbian for Pine64 xalius 22 16,929 05-07-2020, 06:27 PM
Last Post: bratoff
  Armbian enable toucscreen right-click burningkrome 0 742 12-03-2018, 03:05 PM
Last Post: burningkrome
  PineA64+ Armbian not boot, black screen and log klode 3 1,964 10-14-2018, 04:02 AM
Last Post: evilbunny
Exclamation Armbian Bionic on Pine A64+ black screen starmagoo 11 3,884 08-06-2018, 12:35 AM
Last Post: starmagoo
  +LTS/SOPINE kivy on armbian with lcd baumbachandrew 0 834 05-29-2018, 10:15 PM
Last Post: baumbachandrew
  Install VNC Armbian netpr 1 2,021 08-30-2017, 07:03 PM
Last Post: vinodmenon80
  Create OMV images with Armbian xalius 1 1,937 04-14-2017, 07:08 AM
Last Post: xalius
  Armbian touch screen isuues tjnoma99 5 2,460 02-17-2017, 04:12 PM
Last Post: Luke
  Tomcat 7 and Guacamole - on Pine and Armbian UnixOutlaw 2 1,854 02-09-2017, 01:37 PM
Last Post: Paraplegic Racehorse

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)