Share Folder On Windows Network?
As an experienced writer, I was always happy with an external SD card where I stored and edited my files. The easier the storage device is, the less errors occur. I am currently evaluating with strong pressure a successor device to my Samsung Galaxy S5 4.4. The last device I had for this purpose is gone, and I suffer, since my heart is involved in that process.

The PinePhone has many advantages for this. Write to the external SD card, reboot the device to Jumpdrive and access the SD cards via usb from PC.

My PinePhone which I ordered from Ricardo Switzerland has not yet arrived, therefore I looking for workarounds. I thought about a Samba Shared folder, which seems to be quiet easy, but also seems to be buggy in Ubports, as well as in Android.

I also thought about a Rasperri Pi with OpenMediaVault connected over SSH to a writing device, or running it on a virtual machine. The first seems to be easy. But who wants to carry around a Rasperri PI all the time with the PinePhone or another phone? Only a temporary solution, or as a backup device.

SSH from Windows to Linux and vice versa seems to be a very professional solution, but I could not find out yet with what applications this is done the easiest way Angry .
Your requirements seem to be a moving target. Are you looking for something that works on a network, or can cope with offline edits to sync later? Text only, or arbitrary files? Or are you having new ideas sparked by the suggestions people are making?

ssh has been included in Windows 10 for 4 years or so - before that people usually used PuTTY. A web search will find the docs for either. For some pinephone-specific docs, the mobian wiki has a section on setting up ssh to use keys instead of password, which is strongly recommended given that the password is usually trivially short for faster screen unlocking.
https://wiki.mobian-project.org/doku.php...ty&s[]=ssh