Manjaro Plasma Beta and Cellular Data Service
So, I've been playing with my PinePhone since about July of 2021, all of the different OS's, but since I use Ubuntu on my desktop and laptop, I've been happiest with Ubuntu Touch on my phone (this could all change back to Fedora at any moment).  As soon as I was able to, I ordered the PinePhone Pro which is still in transit, and since they seem to be shipping Manjaro with Plasma on the Pro, I decided to focus on that for a while.  I installed Beta5 a while back, and I was excited to see that cell phone service just always worked, it was great, way better than UT.  Eventually I upgraded to Beta10 and was very disappointed to see that it no longer worked, at all, so I put Beta5 back on just to be sure that I wasn't imagining things, and it still worked.  So I tried Beta9, and sort of accidentally discovered that cell phone service doesn't work unless you have cellular data turned on, I don't want cellular data turned on because I'm playing with my cheap Consumer Cellular SIM.  So another quick check of Beta5 confirmed that it works great with cellular data either on or off.  Sometime between Beta5 and Beta9, it broke, and I'm wondering if anyone else has seen this, and if anyone knows what happened, or more importantly does anyone know how to fix it?
***   Don't be a minion in the (i)droid army   ***