PIneTime reconnect script
Hey folks, I was having issues with my PineTime reconnecting to my PInephone after waking up from suspend. I noticed when I would cycle bluetooth on and off eventually it would re-connect.

Arch wiki showed me a neat way to run a script on wake every time. I started playing with that and got a decent working reconnect script. I have tested it for a few days and now am curious if it will work well for other people using the PineTime with the PInePhone

setup:
PinePhone 3gb running Manjaro-Arm
PineTime running InfiniTime 1.7.
Amazfish as the companion app

Here is the github with instruction and the script that will take your PineTime BT mac address and make a small shell script for connecting and a systemd service to fire that script any time the PInePhone wakes from suspend. It is enabled to start on boot and requires a restart of both PT and PP after the script is done.

https://github.com/kmsgli/pt-connect/

I recognize this if probably not the best way to fix my reconnect issues but it seems to work for now and I am certainly open to suggestions if anyone thinks there is a better way to do this.

I have posted this in the PIneTime Forum also but figured maybe it fits here as well. Just trying to help anyone else in my spot out that I can as the community has helped me out a bunch.
Thank you. This script is works great together with the pinetime daemon from https://gitea.arsenm.dev/Arsen6331/itd.
Running both on mobian bookworm. I had troubles with Siglo and with Amazfish, but this combination works fantastic.
(01-15-2022, 04:42 AM)Fish Wrote: Thank you. This script is works great together with the pinetime daemon from https://gitea.arsenm.dev/Arsen6331/itd.
Running both on mobian bookworm. I had troubles with Siglo and with Amazfish, but this combination works fantastic.