Goodbye and thanks!
After purchasing the UBports Pinephone, I used it for a year -- mostly as my primary phone! I got a chance to try just about every linux mobile OS out there, file bug reports, and watch things as they developed in real time. I'm not a developer, I'm an end user and I'm afraid my assistance was minimal.

Finally had to bite the bullet and get an android phone, on which I've loaded LineageOS.

I just needed something more reliable.

But I want to thank the community for the fun and the support and the devs for the work they're putting in. You guys are awesome.

I'll check back in a year or so and see how Pinephone is getting along. I hope you guys win everything!
You're braver than I am for even trying to daily drive it. I still use my pinephone almost daily when Im at home, but its still not ready to replace my android phone. It's incredible watching the software evolve/change on a weekly basis. I'll check for updates every weekend and try random apps and be pleasantly surprised.

The pinephone's software has come so far, but part of that is because how far behind it was.  I remember getting hyped when:
-the refresh rate of the display went from 30-ish up to 60 hz like it should be.
-Manjaro+Plasma Mobile got a 1st time setup process
-The software keyboard became reliable enough that it came up when I needed it.
-Eventually Manjaro+Plasma Mobile got stable enough that I didn't have to re-flash my SD card weekly
-suddenly the camera was usable after a point
-Somewhere along the way Angelfish became usable as a web browser. lots of little things have improved.
-Bluetooth headphones just worked for me ( using Kasts, suddenly I can use this phone for podcasts as easily as my Android phone)
-USB-C video output on Plasma Mobile is suddenly much more reliable as of a couple weeks ago
-A lot of games are "playable" if you have a mouse+keyboard now. Maybe we'll even start to see controller support in these games