Using the PCIe slot of ROCKPro64 as EndPoint mode
#1
Hello Shy
If I modify the PCIe driver, can I use ROCKPro64 board in Endpoint mode? Huh
For example, I would like to connect two ROCKPro64 boards as RC(Root complex) and EP(Endpoint).
I'm thinking of connecting with a PCIe extension cable (Male-to-Male).
The purpose is to study PCI Express.

Thanks for reading! Blush
  Reply
#2
The PCIe controller is capable of running in endpoint mode (page 24 in this datasheet), but I'm not sure if I've seen anyone do that. Would be interesting to see! Smile
Community administrator and sysadmin for PINE64
(Translation: If something breaks on the website, forum, or chat network, I'm a good person to yell at about it)

  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  irradium (based on crux linux) RockPro64 riscv64, aarch64 mara 1 691 03-25-2024, 12:12 PM
Last Post: mara
  RK3399 PCIe enumeration jhadd 0 320 01-31-2024, 08:56 AM
Last Post: jhadd
  yocto for RockPro64 Fide 1 785 01-16-2024, 10:01 AM
Last Post: Fide
  Installing Ubuntu Server on RockPro64 deutschlmao 2 2,744 10-29-2023, 04:43 PM
Last Post: brotherj4mes
  Vanilla mainline Debian 11 (Bullseye) on the RockPro64 Pete Tandy 22 17,994 08-16-2023, 01:34 AM
Last Post: varac
  slarm64 (unofficial slackware) ROCKPro64 RK3399 (aarch64) mara 54 84,557 08-11-2023, 11:13 AM
Last Post: mara
  How to enable CoreSight ETM trace on RockPro64 shpark 0 634 05-21-2023, 11:34 PM
Last Post: shpark
  USB3 xhci-hcd in SuperSpeed mode swan 0 549 05-11-2023, 05:35 AM
Last Post: swan
  Rockpro64 Dead on arrival? quixoticgeek 1 1,027 03-12-2023, 06:55 PM
Last Post: quixoticgeek
  RockPro64 boot questions misterc 3 1,699 01-13-2023, 06:21 PM
Last Post: misterc

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)