Tool for kill switches
Hello there!

I got PinePhone semi-recently and I have to say, I love this device quite a lot. However, I did notice a really big issue with it. One of the marketed things about the PinePhone was Hardware Kill Switches and while they're great and all, you can't turn them on or off very easily.

I'm proposing then that a small clip-on tool be included in the back of the PinePhone (the one included in the box) as I'm pretty sure there is some space for a small sim-like tool. The tool can have a flattened tip that should be about 1mm in length. It should also be plastic and at least 3 inches in overall length to be comfortable to use.

Please tell me if this is a stupid idea, and why. Please keep in mind I am somewhat new to the PinePhone scene.

Thanks,

-[K] IMSOASIAN
The main issue here is cost of tooling rather than the idea itself. It's not a bad idea to have something like this, but they would need to do it at a time when they're making new tooling anyway. If you'd posted a few months ago it might have happened for the Pinephone Pro. On the details, I don't see anywhere something 3" long would fit, but something shorter and still usable should. Since what you described sounds a lot like a toothpick (which work well for this sort of thing) it might be good to make a slot compatible with a cut down toothpick, and include a plastic one?
Or just put a Swiss Army Knife in your pocket or on your keyring.
:wq

[ SRA accepts you ]
In my electronics toolbox, I have a cheap (like $5) set of stainless steel dental tools ... they work pretty good.
***   Don't be a minion in the (i)droid army   ***
every piece of something works. even piece of wood on the street. The assumption is, clearly, the habil hands
[Image: Paperclip.jpg]