Wipe out eMMC before flashing new OS?
(11-12-2021, 12:55 PM)susy1075 Wrote: I am very new to Linux…

Hmm, you did read the red note before ordering PinePhone:
Note:
Beta Limited Edition PinePhones are aimed solely at early adopters. More specifically, only intend for these units to find their way into the hands of users with extensive Linux experience.
My experience with Manjaro PlaMo: https://forum.pine64.org/showthread.php?tid=15300
(11-12-2021, 12:55 PM)susy1075 Wrote: Hello, 

I am very new to Linux…

Was wondering if anyone knew the commands for flashing an SD card from the actual pine phone itself???

Appreciate any help, because currently the phone is unusable…. It came with Manjaro….

If your phone is unusable with the current OS then you also wouldn't be able to flash an SD card from the phone itself ... Also I don't see the point in doing it from the phone itself unless you don't have a computer. I guess it would be possible, but I've never tried it. I would highly suggest using a computer for flashing an image, especially if you are inexperienced. You can find flashing instructions here. The wiki is generally a good place to start.
(11-12-2021, 05:25 PM)kqlnut Wrote:
(11-12-2021, 12:55 PM)susy1075 Wrote: Hello, 

I am very new to Linux…

Was wondering if anyone knew the commands for flashing an SD card from the actual pine phone itself???

Appreciate any help, because currently the phone is unusable…. It came with Manjaro….

If your phone is unusable with the current OS then you also wouldn't be able to flash an SD card from the phone itself ... Also I don't see the point in doing it from the phone itself unless you don't have a computer. I guess it would be possible, but I've never tried it. I would highly suggest using a computer for flashing an image, especially if you are inexperienced. You can find flashing instructions here. The wiki is generally a good place to start.