Switching between two PineTime in Wasp-os
#1
Here you can see Line 3 BLE address of 2nd PineTime was introduce next to Raspberry Pi After removing line 7 BLE address PineTime https://pastebin.pl/view/9c6227a6So the first time (line7 was connected but now removed) still shows in the buffer of BLE
addrresses 
But when I run wasptool it breaks and  I am unable to use to to connect when I swap with another Pinetime. What is the correct procedure to perform a swap such that the wasptool will recognize the 2nd PineTime BLE address and connect to it rather than connecting to the one that is in the buffer of Raspberry Pi
  Reply
#2
(06-24-2021, 02:58 AM)Mpoint Wrote: Here you can see Line 3 BLE address of 2nd PineTime was introduce next to Raspberry Pi After removing line 7 BLE address PineTime https://pastebin.pl/view/9c6227a6So the first time (line7 was connected but now removed) still shows in the buffer of BLE
addrresses 
But when I run wasptool it breaks and  I am unable to use to to connect when I swap with another Pinetime. What is the correct procedure to perform a swap such that the wasptool will recognize the 2nd PineTime BLE address and connect to it rather than connecting to the one that is in the buffer of Raspberry Pi

When there are two devices of the same name coming up during a scan then wasptool --device PineTime won't make any difference because it will still pick the first one. However you can also use the MAC address rather than the name as an argument allowing you to select exactly the device you want:

wasptool --device EF:46:76:xx:xx:xx
PineTime: wasp-os and MicroPython, Pinebook Pro:  Debian Bullseye
  Reply
#3
Ok on line 2 https://pastebin.cl/6 You can see the PineTime that ends in MAC Address :CC which happens to be an unsealed unit, I have no problem with upload or pull command it works fine but as soon as I switch to sealed PineTime that ends in MAC Address :9B (line 15) then I am unable issue command` ./tools/wasptool --eval 'wasp.system.app.debug = True` (line 94) without errors. So the upload or pull command does not work for seal PineTime by default is it ?
  Reply
#4
(06-25-2021, 06:55 PM)Mpoint Wrote: Ok on line 2 https://pastebin.cl/6 You can see the PineTime that ends in MAC Address :CC which happens to be an unsealed unit, I have no problem with upload or pull command it works fine but as soon as I switch to sealed PineTime that ends in MAC Address :9B (line 15) then I am unable  issue command` ./tools/wasptool --eval 'wasp.system.app.debug = True` (line 94) without errors. So the upload or pull command does not work for seal PineTime by default is it ?

Upload and pull work on all my sealed units OK. I can't actually think of any way that wasptool could distinguish between sealed and unsealed units.

The --device options need to be combined with the actions in the *same* command line. For example: ./tools/wasptool --device F5:E2:9C:A2:B0:9B --upload README.rst

Note that if you have been experimenting with tools like GadgetBridge or connecting to the sealed watch from any other device you may need to disable bluetooth on those devices to prevent them from connecting first. Rebooting the watch is also a good idea if you are having connectivity problems.
PineTime: wasp-os and MicroPython, Pinebook Pro:  Debian Bullseye
  Reply
#5
(06-28-2021, 02:30 AM)danielt Wrote:
(06-25-2021, 06:55 PM)Mpoint Wrote: Ok on line 2 https://pastebin.cl/6 You can see the PineTime that ends in MAC Address :CC which happens to be an unsealed unit, I have no problem with upload or pull command it works fine but as soon as I switch to sealed PineTime that ends in MAC Address :9B (line 15) then I am unable  issue command` ./tools/wasptool --eval 'wasp.system.app.debug = True` (line 94) without errors. So the upload or pull command does not work for seal PineTime by default is it ?

Upload and pull work on all my sealed units OK. I can't actually think of any way that wasptool could distinguish between sealed and unsealed units.

The --device options need to be combined with the actions in the *same* command line. For example: ./tools/wasptool --device F5:E2:9C:A2:B0:9B --upload README.rst

Note that if you have been experimenting with tools like GadgetBridge or connecting to the sealed watch from any other device you may need to disable bluetooth on those devices to prevent them from connecting first. Rebooting the watch is also a good idea if you are having connectivity problems.
Mpoint:
I may have Isolated the problem It seems that my hcitool is either malfunctioning or there seem to be a ghost device with the same MAC address as my PineTime https://pastebin.cl/11 Is there a fix to this problem ?
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Switching your PineTime between InfiniTime and Wasp-os Peetz0r 1 626 06-09-2021, 04:18 AM
Last Post: danielt
  Flashing PineTime with 3rd party bootloader Mpoint 2 900 04-07-2021, 08:37 AM
Last Post: wibble
  First time working on the PineTime Dev Kit Msaulnier1 3 1,389 02-10-2021, 06:13 PM
Last Post: Msaulnier1
  Article: Visual Rust for PineTime Smart Watch lupyuen 1 1,867 03-09-2020, 05:47 PM
Last Post: tllim
  Article: CHIP-8 Game Emulator in Rust for PineTime Smart Watch lupyuen 0 1,200 03-04-2020, 08:13 PM
Last Post: lupyuen
  Article: Debug RIOT-OS on PineTime with VSCode lupyuen 0 1,148 02-02-2020, 01:43 AM
Last Post: lupyuen
  Article: Debug Rust+Mynewt Firmware for PineTime on Raspberry Pi lupyuen 4 2,528 01-24-2020, 05:20 AM
Last Post: lupyuen
  Article: Build and Flash Rust+Mynewt Firmware for PineTime Smart Watch lupyuen 8 4,750 01-18-2020, 01:01 AM
Last Post: clover
  Article: Optimising PineTime’s Display Driver with Rust and Mynewt lupyuen 0 1,184 12-28-2019, 05:46 PM
Last Post: lupyuen
  Article: Porting [druid] Rust Widgets to PineTime Smart Watch lupyuen 3 2,414 12-19-2019, 04:31 AM
Last Post: lupyuen

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)