Silly Kali Linux script for Mobian SD card
Hey all,

I wrote a kind of dumb script to turn your phone into a cyberpunk accessory. Since Kali and Mobian are both based off Debian all it really does is take a Mobian install and remove most of the packages, then add the Kali repositories to apt and install all the tools. When done it takes up about 30 GB (if more of the base OS can be removed, please let me know. I'm no expert on this. Also if packaging this into an image is an option, I'm all ears). It also adjusts the theme and background, and changes the default username from 'mobian' to 'h4x0r' (obviously). I'd also change my ssh port to '1337' but that's just

If you're pretty new to Linux but with aspirations to become a world-class (white-hat) hacker you can:

- install Mobian to an SD card, following the instructions here: https://wiki.mobian-project.org/doku.php?id=install. Just a note, that if you install an encrypted version via the installer it will alter the UUID of the eMMC-LUKS-partition if you already have an encrypted version of Mobian on you eMMC. Instructions for restoring the original OS can be found here: https://gitlab.com/mobian1/issues/-/issues/235. I'm not sure how this bug affects other installs.

- open up a terminal (King's Cross) in Mobian and type:

Code:
nano 1337.sh

- copy this script into it:

Code:
#! /bin/bash

# get rid of all crap. h4x0r has no time for games
apt purge gnome-2048 gnome-authenticator gnome-calculator gnome-calendar gnome-chess gnome-clocks evince firefox-esr fractal geary lollypop gnome-maps gnome-todo gnome-weather telegram-desktop gnome-software gnome-sound-recorder gnome-software-plugin-flatpak nemo file-roller gedit totem epiphany-browser gnome-contacts -y && apt autoremove -y

# here check to make sure you're getting the good stuff
apt-key adv --keyserver pool.sks-keyservers.net --recv-keys ED444FF07D8D0BF6
# and you want the good stuff