Firefox bar and content outside screen
#1
For those who have isses with the Firefox adress bare as described here:

https://wiki.postmarketos.org/wiki/Phosh...ooks_weird

make shure the mobile-config-firefox package is installed (is in by default)
create a directory ~manjaro/.mozilla/firefox/<profile>/chrome/
copy /etc/mobile-config-firefox/userChrome.css to ~manjaro/.mozilla/firefox/<profile>/chrome/
  Reply
#2
(03-03-2021, 02:59 AM)112113101098101077 Wrote: For those who have isses with the Firefox adress bare as described here:

https://wiki.postmarketos.org/wiki/Phosh...ooks_weird

make shure the mobile-config-firefox package is installed (is in by default)
create a directory ~manjaro/.mozilla/firefox/<profile>/chrome/
copy /etc/mobile-config-firefox/userChrome.css to ~manjaro/.mozilla/firefox/<profile>/chrome/

It works! Thanks, i should have searched through the forum at the first place. Spent hell of a lot of time trying to downgrade firefox and plugin with no result
  Reply
#3
(03-03-2021, 02:59 AM)112113101098101077 Wrote: For those who have isses with the Firefox adress bare as described here:

https://wiki.postmarketos.org/wiki/Phosh...ooks_weird

make shure the mobile-config-firefox package is installed (is in by default)
create a directory ~manjaro/.mozilla/firefox/<profile>/chrome/
copy /etc/mobile-config-firefox/userChrome.css to ~manjaro/.mozilla/firefox/<profile>/chrome/

Yes, I know, it will be a stupid question (I'm becoming an elder!)  but what do you mean with <profile>?
Pinephone CE
  Reply
#4
(03-06-2021, 11:55 AM)sax1960 Wrote:
(03-03-2021, 02:59 AM)112113101098101077 Wrote: For those who have isses with the Firefox adress bare as described here:

https://wiki.postmarketos.org/wiki/Phosh...ooks_weird

make shure the mobile-config-firefox package is installed (is in by default)
create a directory ~manjaro/.mozilla/firefox/<profile>/chrome/
copy /etc/mobile-config-firefox/userChrome.css to ~manjaro/.mozilla/firefox/<profile>/chrome/

Yes, I know, it will be a stupid question (I'm becoming an elder!)  but what do you mean with <profile>?

There is a directory names something like "sky48y5n.default", on your installation it will certainly be something entirely different. It's name is just a random string: <randomstring>.default.

Hope this helpes.
  Reply
#5
(03-07-2021, 06:22 AM)112113101098101077 Wrote:
(03-06-2021, 11:55 AM)sax1960 Wrote:
(03-03-2021, 02:59 AM)112113101098101077 Wrote: For those who have isses with the Firefox adress bare as described here:

https://wiki.postmarketos.org/wiki/Phosh...ooks_weird

make shure the mobile-config-firefox package is installed (is in by default)
create a directory ~manjaro/.mozilla/firefox/<profile>/chrome/
copy /etc/mobile-config-firefox/userChrome.css to ~manjaro/.mozilla/firefox/<profile>/chrome/

Yes, I know, it will be a stupid question (I'm becoming an elder!)  but what do you mean with <profile>?

There is a directory names something like "sky48y5n.default", on your installation it will certainly be something entirely different. It's name is just a random string: <randomstring>.default.

Hope this helpes.

I cannot understand why but this is not working for me. At this stage is not a big issue: it will be fixed in the next beta (I hope!). Thanks anyway
Pinephone CE
  Reply
#6
(03-07-2021, 11:57 AM)sax1960 Wrote:
(03-07-2021, 06:22 AM)112113101098101077 Wrote:
(03-06-2021, 11:55 AM)sax1960 Wrote:
(03-03-2021, 02:59 AM)112113101098101077 Wrote: For those who have isses with the Firefox adress bare as described here:

https://wiki.postmarketos.org/wiki/Phosh...ooks_weird

make shure the mobile-config-firefox package is installed (is in by default)
create a directory ~manjaro/.mozilla/firefox/<profile>/chrome/
copy /etc/mobile-config-firefox/userChrome.css to ~manjaro/.mozilla/firefox/<profile>/chrome/

Yes, I know, it will be a stupid question (I'm becoming an elder!)  but what do you mean with <profile>?

There is a directory names something like "sky48y5n.default", on your installation it will certainly be something entirely different. It's name is just a random string: <randomstring>.default.

Hope this helpes.

I cannot understand why but this is not working for me. At this stage is not a big issue: it will be fixed in the next beta (I hope!). Thanks anyway

in my case i had a bunch of them. i added chrome directory into every single folder i had inside ~manjaro/.mozilla/firefox/
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  no unlock screen (plasma mobile) dieselnutjob 3 83 Yesterday, 12:14 PM
Last Post: CareAgain
  Fixed - Do not use Plasma Mobile Settings -> Screen application for now acrux 2 439 05-12-2021, 06:09 AM
Last Post: acrux
  Manjaro/Plasma Mobile, Lock Screen issues after update gamerminstrel 2 237 05-05-2021, 10:23 AM
Last Post: kat22
  phosh screen does not lock after the last update Nick_dnepr 2 348 04-11-2021, 09:23 PM
Last Post: Nick_dnepr
  How to return to "home screen" hiddenpotato 4 860 03-14-2021, 11:53 AM
Last Post: ChanceNCounter
  Plasma Mobile, screen is upside down when in landscape orientation? gamerminstrel 0 263 02-28-2021, 12:28 AM
Last Post: gamerminstrel
  Disabling screen timeout for plasma mobile rp3 6 1,165 02-24-2021, 09:35 PM
Last Post: jbloodwo
  disable passcode lock screen? notpod 2 699 12-17-2020, 11:51 AM
Last Post: notpod
  just booted up my phone greeted by an unlock screen dallytaur 3 885 12-16-2020, 05:44 PM
Last Post: notpod
  Screen Game changer: gsettings set sm.puri.phoc scale-to-fit true nbh 4 1,214 11-27-2020, 03:47 AM
Last Post: dallytaur

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)