Add ordinary so-dimm memory to cluster slot?
#1
Since I want to increase RAM and available memory to something more suitable to my work - will it work and will the clusterboard register it as RAM?
  Reply
#2
No, that will not work.
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Buy Cluster and Compute Modules jpotter 1 936 01-10-2022, 04:01 PM
Last Post: dcdc
  Jumper Wire on Slot 1 averageuser 0 997 07-08-2021, 05:50 PM
Last Post: averageuser
  What's the point of a cluster? guenther 2 2,412 04-07-2021, 10:49 AM
Last Post: guenther
  Is my wooden desk a safe surface to test the cluster board on? ollehar 6 6,281 12-28-2020, 09:41 AM
Last Post: robocone
  Building a new cluster with external storage hvdkooij 2 2,949 11-20-2020, 07:44 AM
Last Post: hvdkooij
  Compatibility between RPi Module and Cluster board leperotero 1 2,486 11-03-2020, 03:40 PM
Last Post: poVoq
  Is there any way to get a video output from a cluster module? ollehar 4 5,160 06-16-2020, 12:34 PM
Last Post: ollehar
  What kind of box would be able to host both the cluster board and a RockPro64? ollehar 1 2,754 06-14-2020, 05:37 PM
Last Post: tllim
  Compiling on the Sopine Cluster khaosgrille 3 4,193 08-10-2018, 06:17 AM
Last Post: khaosgrille
  Kubernetes on SoPine cluster part.1 maya.b 3 6,560 04-18-2018, 08:31 AM
Last Post: PigLover

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)