Does virtual keyboard have CAPS LOCK available?
#1
Is there a way to enable caps lock on the virtual keyboard? It's kind of a pain to have to keep going back to the single-instance upper-case key when typing something in all caps.
#2
(12-01-2020, 03:29 PM)Zebulon Walton Wrote: Is there a way to enable caps lock on the virtual keyboard? It's kind of a pain to have to keep going back to the single-instance upper-case key when typing something in all caps.
As far as I know, you can't. It certainly is pretty annoying and I brought it up with someone from Purism but don't know if it was ever relayed to the proper people. Might be worth it to make an issue on their Gitlab page for Squeaky Board.
#3
That's disappointing . Maybe it will be added at some point.


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Mobian virtual keyboard suddenly buggy HLing 1 193 04-22-2022, 01:21 PM
Last Post: HLing
  Disable on screen keyboard permanently. grump_fiddle_reinstall 9 1,404 03-02-2022, 07:47 AM
Last Post: johns
  Keyboard function keys F1-F10 vgnmnky 0 297 02-05-2022, 08:59 PM
Last Post: vgnmnky
  Keyboard click enable county93 3 1,081 10-07-2021, 04:09 PM
Last Post: county93
  remove lock screen unrealb2 0 532 09-18-2021, 12:42 AM
Last Post: unrealb2
  No notifications on lock screen DrPlamsa 16 1,489 08-21-2021, 05:35 AM
Last Post: bcnaz
  Keyboard stopped working on disk encryption screen on Mobian after update cowsay 2 1,187 08-16-2021, 08:31 AM
Last Post: Zebulon Walton
  Can't type @ from keyboard in chromium flatpak motox6 1 974 06-17-2021, 07:18 PM
Last Post: pjsf
  keyboard meltdown rvh 0 590 05-31-2021, 08:54 AM
Last Post: rvh
  Make 'terminal' on-screen keyboard the default 3x5co 0 1,070 12-27-2020, 05:11 PM
Last Post: 3x5co

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)