Powering off & won't power back on w/o battery disconnect
Question 
Hello Pine64 forums.
So this is a strange one to me, but only for the frequency of occurrence - which I'll need to explain.

When using my Pinebook Pro, Manjaro 20.04 Cinnamon DE, it will seemingly power off & simply stay off when it goes to sleep/hibernate. This even occurs, eventually, when no sleep mode is enabled. That is to say: it will power off & won't power back on until I pull off the bottom cover, disconnect the battery connect from the mainboard, press the power button for 5 seconds or so, and reconnect the battery (or power cord - so long as it's getting power).

In my prior years as a desktop support tech I ran across many laptops where the mainboard's little capacitors would not regulate power to the system. Pulling the battery connector out, pressing the power button for 5 seconds or so to discharge the capacitors (I presume), and powering it back on (via battery or AC adapter) gets it working again. But I have to do this so frequently of late I'm starting to wonder if it's an OS issue. It doesn't seem to matter which governor I set via the cpupower utility (I will state I typically run it on the "performance" governor on AC power).

Has anyone got any ideas as to what's going or what else I can try to troubleshoot it?
Thanks a ton!
The next time this happens, try instead to do a hard reset,,
press and HOLD pwr button 20+ seconds, then a normal start press
Actually, first try a hard power-off, hold pwr button ~8 seconds
This is probably a failure to wake from sleep, not sure where settings are in cinnamon,
and not sure just what notices wake signal. I wish I knew
If this works (and I would bet it will),, change uboots,, maybe uboot-pinebookpro-bsp
Do realize that the install actually doesn't, you still have to do the dd
Also, sometimes the install changes extlinux.conf,, the root=value,,,wrongly
So 1st of all , make a backup of it (before installing bsp uboot)