eMMC not gets detected by initramfs?
Hi, this is my first thread, I'm new to PINE64 and need help with a Pinebook Pro.

So... My PBP has elementary OS installed on its internal disk, but after not charging for a while (I guess, it can be some other cause), initramfs stops detecting the eMMC... It says something like "UUID=xxx not found dropping to shell", and in the busybox terminal I found out that there's just no mmcblk2 detected! In /sys/block/ there's only mmcblk1 - my SD card! But the eMMC is definitely not dead, because the PBP still can find the bootloader from eMMC.

So what happens inside my PBP so initramfs can't detect it, but the firmware does??? And the problem just dissappears when charging for a while again?

And sorry if this question is stupid and it's on the first page of some documentation and was answered ~90 times on this forum and it would get 1000 downvotes on stackoverflow.
Yea, it really does boot after gets charged (and it doesn't after no charging even if it has 100%)... How is that possible?
Not stupid at all, the hardware sometimes is a bit flaky
Just a guess,, emmc maybe starting to die OR needs to removed, reinserted (more likely)
Some came from shipping with emmc rattling around inside, maybe you bumped it wrong?
(so clearly there is no screw to hold it down)
And just how do you know it is using emmc uboot? There is a uboot on SD,
just in case there is no emmc installed
(10-27-2020, 09:18 AM)wdt Wrote: Not stupid at all, the hardware sometimes is a bit flaky
Just a guess,, emmc maybe starting to die OR needs to removed, reinserted (more likely)
Some came from shipping with emmc rattling around inside, maybe you bumped it wrong?
(so clearly there is no screw to hold it down)
And just how do you know it is using emmc uboot?  There is a uboot on SD,
just in case there is no emmc installed

Thank you for help!