CANT GET STARTED
I have had my phone for a while now. Im a total beginner and I really need some help to simply boot and start my phone today on my day off work. I have a sim SIM card and a 64G sd card and a MAC running Catalina, I hope someone sees this im sure this easy for you all. SOS
(10-12-2020, 11:58 AM)snow season Wrote: I have had my phone for a while now. Im a total beginner and I really need some help to simply boot and start my phone today on my day off work. I have a sim SIM card and a 64G sd card and a MAC running Catalina, I hope someone sees this im sure this easy for you all. SOS
You do not specify what trouble you are having. So at the risk of insulting intelligence, I break it down very simply:

Open back of phone at the bottom corner with the depression using a guitar pick or small screwdriver. Remove battery. Remove tab covering battery terminals. Insert sim into bottom slot. If you have an OS disk copied to an SD card, insert in top slot. Otherwise, be sure to leave out. Reinsert battery. Put phone cover back on.

Turn phone over, press power switch on for three seconds or until the notification light turns on. Phone will take a while to boot. As long as the light keeps changing colors, you're good. Wait for phone to boot. If light stays red or does not change colors or blink, your phone has stalled out. Press power button for ten seconds until it reboots. Phone should boot. If phone does not boot, you may have the clock speed fault. If this happens, go to Pinephone OS wiki and disk copy mobian to an SD card as instructed. Open case, insert in top slot. Close case and reboot. If that doesn't boot, retry with another OS.  Or search clock speed fix in the forums and apply as directed for lowest clock speed 492. If no OS boots, go to Postmarket builds on pinephone OS wiki. Select factory test build, install to SD as directed. Insert SD in phone and boot. No failures? You're good. Failures? Contact Pine64 for support.