Best Browser And Way To Start OS
Im new to linux and Pine64 so please suggest an os and where can I download? 

Whats the most secure private browser?

At this point I have an SD card and sim installed and I can receive txt but not browse on the Firefox just starting up 1st time

hEEEElp lolol
No browser is private, they aren't designed to be. You can take steps to improve this, but browsers are inherently 'leak-y'.

Use Tor Browser, and Firefox with a hardened profile, for the best results. Avoid Chrome/Chromium-based browsers.

Operating systems and installation instructions can be found on the Wiki.
The 1st step under Mac instructions is use 7z for windows .... I have a Mac....im just tryna get this going. I already tried a YouTube video with no results

jedNo browser is private, they aren't designed to be. You can take steps to improve this, but browsers are inherently 'leak-y'.

Use Tor Browser, and Firefox with a hardened profile, for the best results. Avoid Chrome/Chromium-based browsers.

has anybody been successful with a Mac....anyone?
(10-12-2020, 08:36 PM)snow season Wrote: The 1st step under Mac instructions is use 7z for windows .... I have a Mac....im just tryna get this going. I already tried a YouTube video with no results

jedNo browser is private, they aren't designed to be. You can take steps to improve this, but browsers are inherently 'leak-y'.

has anybody been successful with a Mac....anyone?
I guess you're talking about https://wiki.pine64.org/index.php?title=..._Apple_OSX

It says you need a compression utility - there must be loads in the app store that can do the job. The 7z link is a little odd - the Windows downloads are at the top of the page, but if you scroll down to the bottom there are options for other OSes, including an unofficial MacOS one that's also available in the app store. I can't comment on whether it's any good, but it claims to be able to extract all the formats you're likely to find for this purpose.