Arch Linux ARM on PineTab
#11
(09-14-2020, 08:20 PM)Danct12 Wrote:
(09-13-2020, 03:08 PM)ImaPagan Wrote: Using the 3,5 mm audio jack didn't work

I was reported that it works fine for another user, maybe you just need to switch the headphone from UART back to audio?
Thank you I will give that a try.
  Reply
#12
My kernel just updated and Bluetooth seems to be working. At leat it scans. Can't try it for a few minutes, but it looks like it works.

Update: Yes, works great, sounds great.
  Reply
#13
Arch Linux is working really well on my PineTab. Unfortunately the software store isn't working, it won't update repositories or anything, but downloading programs through terminal is fine. I'd almost go to say this runs faster than Mobian.

I'd love to try a desktop environment of this, rather than Phosh, as I can't manipulate windows that are sized incorrectly. For example, the start-up wizard doesn't scale properly. Is there a way to get a different environment going?
  Reply
#14
(09-15-2020, 05:05 PM)SpoofyKid Wrote: Is there a way to get a different environment going?

You can flash the barebone image which only have shell.
Find me in the forest, when I'm at my lowest. I don't really think you should continue..

HOLD YOUR BREATH.
  Reply
#15
I'm having an issue with connecting to my main wifi network. It fails to connect saying "Activation failed: secrets were required, but not provided". The passphrase is correct and I can connect successfully to my phone hotspot. It is just my router's wifi that it cannot connect to which is an openwrt mesh system. I can connect to the same access point no problem under UBPorts.
  Reply
#16
Quote:I'm having an issue with connecting to my main wifi network. It fails to connect saying "Activation failed: secrets were required, but not provided". The passphrase is correct and I can connect successfully to my phone hotspot. It is just my router's wifi that it cannot connect to which is an openwrt mesh system. I can connect to the same access point no problem under UBPorts.
 Not sure if this might help

here
  Reply
#17
is there any reason I shouldn't create a swap file on the pinetab ?
I'm running arch on the emmc and  to best of my knowledge there is no reason why I can't but is there some caveat as to why I shouldn't on emmc ?
  Reply
#18
(09-29-2020, 04:35 AM)GreyLinux Wrote: is there any reason I shouldn't create a swap file on the pinetab ?
I'm running arch on the emmc and  to best of my knowledge there is no reason why I can't but is there some caveat as to why I shouldn't on emmc ?
See https://forum.pine64.org/showthread.php?tid=11459
  Reply
#19
Quote:See https://forum.pine64.org/showthread.php?tid=11459


thanks for this since adding a swap file I've seen no crashes when multiple applications are open.


Also I feel I need to thank Danct12 for this awesome arch image , its seriously stable and the features and improvements just keep coming , the latest improvements to the megapixels app with auto focus is also insane I seriously love the Pinetab , its definitely surpassing my expectations. Big Grin
  Reply
#20
(10-03-2020, 07:40 AM)GreyLinux Wrote:
Quote:See https://forum.pine64.org/showthread.php?tid=11459


thanks for this since adding a swap file I've seen no crashes when multiple applications are open.


Also I feel I need to thank Danct12 for this awesome arch image , its seriously stable and the features and improvements just keep coming , the latest improvements to the megapixels app with auto focus is also insane I seriously love the Pinetab , its definitely surpassing my expectations. Big Grin

Ditto the thanks to Danct12. The original distro was pretty underwhelming. With Plasma and Arch on it, I've been using it a lot.
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Arch, Plasma desktop and wayland peperjohnny 44 7,563 01-10-2021, 01:51 PM
Last Post: mattpenn
  PineTab Mobian bcnaz 131 26,150 12-22-2020, 04:14 AM
Last Post: Takaszi
  Arch and ZRam wd5gnr 4 1,421 12-03-2020, 04:37 AM
Last Post: tomoqv
  Pinetab Mobian optimization tomoqv 8 859 12-02-2020, 03:26 AM
Last Post: tomoqv
Bug Porting lora (meshtastic) to Pinetab, some questions... geeksville 2 576 11-19-2020, 11:37 PM
Last Post: jeremyrutman
  Got Vivaldi Working on Arch! wd5gnr 4 1,148 11-09-2020, 12:13 PM
Last Post: hanscees
  VS Code running on PineTab brentashley 7 2,054 10-15-2020, 08:07 AM
Last Post: m.alizade7
  Any way to disable wake on power connect/full charge? (Arch) quipacorn 3 709 10-14-2020, 10:00 AM
Last Post: quipacorn
  How get gcc for new PineTab? PaulWalters 1 475 10-07-2020, 03:56 AM
Last Post: wibble
  ChromeOS on Pinetab? brentashley 1 628 09-23-2020, 12:47 PM
Last Post: tophneal

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)