White Screen
#1
I finally managed to burn the Android Image after 2 days of trying.

Now when I turn on I get a squared white pattern which covers over with white, the screen then goes black and it does the same again, then the screen just stays white!

I am using the HDMI to VGA adaptor, is there a problem with my monitor not being able to handle the resolution.

Pine 64+
Verbatim 64gig Micro SD

Regards
Graham
#2
(05-19-2016, 08:11 AM)poolhayes2000 Wrote: I finally managed to burn the Android Image after 2 days of trying.

Now when I turn on I get a squared white pattern which covers over with white, the screen then goes black and it does the same again, then the screen just stays white!

I am using the HDMI to VGA adaptor, is there a problem with my monitor not being able to handle the resolution.

Pine 64+
Verbatim 64gig Micro SD

Regards
Graham

Hi Graham 

I need a little bit more info to try to help you out. What monitor are you using exactly (brand and model nr)? what is the native resolution ?
You can find me on IRC, Discord and Twitter


#3
Sorted the Resolution, the monitor does that white thing if the resolution is too high, I've just tested it on the works projector....

HOWEVER, the systems just sits at the Pine 64 Logo Now. I'm going to try and do the card again when I get home and try again.

I've been getting Script errors and i450 (I think it's 450) errors when trying to burn the cards.

Graham
#4
(05-19-2016, 08:59 AM)poolhayes2000 Wrote: Sorted the Resolution, the monitor does that white thing if the resolution is too high, I've just tested it on the works projector....

HOWEVER, the systems just sits at the Pine 64 Logo Now. I'm going to try and do the card again when I get home and try again.

I've been getting Script errors and i450 (I think it's 450) errors when trying to burn the cards.

Graham

Have you tried both phoenix and dd imges? Also, have you ruled out the good'ol potential psu / cable problems ? ( you should use 5V 2A+ / 20AWG cale)
You can find me on IRC, Discord and Twitter


#5
(05-19-2016, 08:59 AM)poolhayes2000 Wrote: HOWEVER, the systems just sits at the Pine 64 Logo Now.

Sounds like well known issue N° 6: http://forum.pine64.org/showthread.php?tid=514
#6
Sorted, I took it home and put it on my TV which is 1080p, wired it to my Powerbank Charger and off it went.

Sat at the Pine Logo for a while then it started loading android.

Candy Crush is great on a 40inch TV !
#7
(05-20-2016, 02:41 AM)poolhayes2000 Wrote: Sorted, I took it home and put it on my TV which is 1080p, wired it to my Powerbank Charger and off it went.

Sat at the Pine Logo for a while then it started loading android.

Candy Crush is great on a 40inch TV !

so it was a power issue after all ? Did you start without ethernet connected as tkaiser suggested ?
Would be good to know in case I refer someone here in the future, thanks.

P.S. enjoy Candy Crush Wink
You can find me on IRC, Discord and Twitter




Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  7" LCD Touch Screen Panel IanJames 0 992 04-01-2020, 04:40 PM
Last Post: IanJames
  User Screen Black After Changing Power Settings 0b51Gekko 2 2,164 07-03-2019, 07:53 AM
Last Post: 0b51Gekko
  Rock64 + 7" touch screen naviathan 2 3,033 09-28-2017, 09:01 AM
Last Post: naviathan
  7" Screen - Does it work with Debian abasel 1 2,014 07-26-2017, 05:44 AM
Last Post: pfeerick
  RESOLVED - LCD screen not working, HDMI does asuras 10 8,063 04-02-2017, 08:12 AM
Last Post: Luke
  HDMI-VGA adapter. Blank screen. trumad 10 9,499 03-05-2017, 03:17 AM
Last Post: pfeerick
  Does ubuntu img support the touch screen kingsing2 4 3,698 01-29-2017, 02:41 PM
Last Post: greglarious
  How to open Playbox with screen installed? LAPine 3 2,517 12-03-2016, 05:17 PM
Last Post: LAPine
  LCD touch pad blank screen tanarri 20 13,900 09-22-2016, 01:20 PM
Last Post: Ghost
  LCD screen with android, runs fine, screen does not turn back on..? GhostlyAspens 2 2,237 09-01-2016, 12:24 AM
Last Post: GhostlyAspens

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)