A bit smaller?
I'm sorry if this subject was already discussed (I'm noob here), but was/is it even considered to build a smaller (version of) pinephone?
I'd love to have something which easily fits into a pocket (4,5 - 4,7'') and strongly I believe I'm not the only one!

I get it that it is probably more troublesome to squeeze all that bowels into a smaller space, on the other hand battery could (probably shouldn't) be smaller, proportionally to screen size.

It's practically impossible to buy android phone of this size, although smallest iphones are v.popular. Someone will say, well there may be reason for that i.e. people want &buy them. I disagree, give us  a choice of a logical (more powerful, open, with removable battery, with extendable memory etc.) small device and, I bet, it will bite! Especially if we could have any mobile linux on it Big Grin
(07-14-2020, 06:48 AM)In_the _pines Wrote: Hi,

I would also be interested in a slightly smaller phone. Keen to buy a pine phone (not currently in the store? ) but longer term want something with some brains to fit in my pocket with all the other crap I carry around.

Cheers

I'm sorry if this subject was already discussed (I'm noob here), but was/is it even considered to build a smaller (version of) pinephone?
I'd love to have something which easily fits into a pocket (4,5 - 4,7'') and strongly I believe I'm not the only one!

I get it that it is probably more troublesome to squeeze all that bowels into a smaller space, on the other hand battery could (probably shouldn't) be smaller, proportionally to screen size.

It's practically impossible to buy android phone of this size, although smallest iphones are v.popular. Someone will say, well there may be reason for that i.e. people want &buy them. I disagree, give us  a choice of a logical (more powerful, open, with removable battery, with extendable memory etc.) small device and, I bet, it will bite! Especially if we could have any mobile linux on it Big Grin