Does any Os work yet?
#5
I ran Ubuntu just fine. There are some messages about crashing programs at startup but nothing that stopped it from working. Had a running Apache Server on the Pine and it all worked well. I used longsleeps images. I realize that this post doesn't really help you but I thought I'd answer the question in the title.
There must be something else wrong.
Seems like you were at a similar point and the question is more: Is there a OS that qualifies for being usable in a productive environment, aka for using the Pine as a Desktop replacement, right? Maybe you could specify your use case, to allow for more reasonable answers. Have you tried Remix OS?


Messages In This Thread
Does any Os work yet? - by ianrob99 - 04-21-2016, 11:24 PM
RE: Does any Os work yet? - by JulianM - 04-21-2016, 11:33 PM
RE: Does any Os work yet? - by ianrob99 - 04-24-2016, 05:45 PM
RE: Does any Os work yet? - by androsch - 04-21-2016, 11:46 PM
RE: Does any Os work yet? - by Keex - 04-25-2016, 04:15 AM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  How to get Netflix to work in Chromium or Firefox on PBP User 17828 13 9,245 09-24-2020, 08:52 AM
Last Post: solostian
  Will the Rock64 work as a mobile data storage device? Kennetht 1 1,564 03-29-2018, 10:07 AM
Last Post: xalius
  7" Screen - Does it work with Debian abasel 1 2,028 07-26-2017, 05:44 AM
Last Post: pfeerick
  Would the SOPINE modules work if they were put into a standard SODIMM RAM slot? Wiooooo 4 3,312 02-05-2017, 02:57 PM
Last Post: MarkHaysHarris777
  Helpful Hint: HDMI-to-DVI cables do not work on PINE64 aegrotatio 4 4,728 06-07-2016, 11:02 PM
Last Post: aegrotatio
  Unable to get edimax wifi dongle to work with archlinux on Pine64 g3tinmybelly 9 6,104 04-27-2016, 06:48 PM
Last Post: g3tinmybelly

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)