How to Set Up For Mobian Development?
#7
(08-03-2020, 06:31 PM)Hiraghm Wrote: Well, my desktop runs Mint, which is Debian (sort of...) but I can't compile on it for the Aarch64... So I guess I'll need to install an Aarch64 debian distro (Mobian even?) in Qemu?

I'd suggest you rather install and amd64 debian in qemu (it will be much faster, assuming your host machine is also amd64), and then:

Code:
sudo dpkg --add-architecture arm64
sudo apt update

This will enable the arm64 repos. You can then install arm64 dev packages using <package>:arm64, for instance to install gtk3 dev package, it would be something like:

Code:
sudo apt install libgtk-3-dev:arm64

And then cross-compile your software the "usual" way.


Messages In This Thread
RE: How to Set Up For Mobian Development? - by a-wai - 08-04-2020, 07:45 AM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Why do you use mobian? unrealb2 17 587 Yesterday, 03:44 AM
Last Post: TRS-80
  Axolotl on PinePhone / Mobian arno_nuehm 116 32,699 09-17-2021, 02:36 AM
Last Post: arno_nuehm
  Mobian September 13 Nightly bcnaz 1 153 09-14-2021, 03:50 PM
Last Post: bcnaz
  Updating old Mobian installation? SocialNetworkingWasAMistake 1 81 09-14-2021, 03:41 PM
Last Post: bcnaz
  Installing Mobian --> "Resizing file system" forever Anna 13 2,865 09-09-2021, 04:26 AM
Last Post: spaetz
  I'd like to have a Discord client on Mobian lsitongia 2 159 09-03-2021, 06:56 PM
Last Post: ryo
  Mobian September 01, 2021 bcnaz 2 316 09-01-2021, 11:45 AM
Last Post: bcnaz
  Mobian 'HotSpot" bcnaz 2 368 08-29-2021, 07:34 AM
Last Post: bcnaz
  mobile data on mobian not working synaption 10 828 08-29-2021, 07:22 AM
Last Post: bcnaz
  Hot Spot on Mobian/Bookworm ? bcnaz 1 166 08-29-2021, 02:47 AM
Last Post: bcnaz

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)