Is there any way to get a video output from a cluster module?
#5
(06-13-2020, 05:51 PM)poVoq Wrote: This will not work as you seem to think... there is currently no way to combine the 7 boards to one "desktop" computer.

Better get a Odroid-N2 or such with is quite fast on it's own.

Obviously that depends on how possible it is to split up your tasks. If I'm doing web development, I can put the server on the board instead of my "main" SoC. Maybe some programs have high CPU time but less interactivity, in which cases tunneling could be worth it. And so on.


Messages In This Thread
RE: Is there any way to get a video output from a cluster module? - by ollehar - 06-16-2020, 12:34 PM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Buy Cluster and Compute Modules jpotter 1 1,839 01-10-2022, 04:01 PM
Last Post: dcdc
  What's the point of a cluster? guenther 2 3,498 04-07-2021, 10:49 AM
Last Post: guenther
  Add ordinary so-dimm memory to cluster slot? fxSol 1 2,729 03-02-2021, 03:54 AM
Last Post: poVoq
  Is my wooden desk a safe surface to test the cluster board on? ollehar 6 8,602 12-28-2020, 09:41 AM
Last Post: robocone
  Building a new cluster with external storage hvdkooij 2 3,989 11-20-2020, 07:44 AM
Last Post: hvdkooij
  Compatibility between RPi Module and Cluster board leperotero 1 3,366 11-03-2020, 03:40 PM
Last Post: poVoq
  What kind of box would be able to host both the cluster board and a RockPro64? ollehar 1 3,565 06-14-2020, 05:37 PM
Last Post: tllim
  USB3 with SoEdge module? poVoq 3 5,762 05-13-2020, 05:36 PM
Last Post: poVoq
  How much force does it take to insert a SOPINE module? jbobspants 0 1,965 01-17-2019, 12:15 PM
Last Post: jbobspants
  Compiling on the Sopine Cluster khaosgrille 3 5,498 08-10-2018, 06:17 AM
Last Post: khaosgrille

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)