Rock64 doesn't boot
#1
I have a setup running 4 Pine 1 boards (the first board developed by Pine).  Earlier this year I purchased a Rock64-2G as well as the power supply listed in the Pine website to use for the Rock64.  I also downloaded the Armbian software listed for the Rock64 on the Pine website.  Using the Etcher executable on Windows I installed Armbian on a micro sdcard.  Then after plugging a ethernet plug, an HDMI plug, a keyboard and mouse and finally the power cord.  A red light on the card turns on but nothing appears on the HDMI terminal.  Again, this setup works fine for my Pine 1 boards.  Does anyone have any idea what I am doing wrong?
  Reply
#2
It's hard to say with such little information.

You may want to see if there are some message via the serial console. The process is described here: https://forum.pine64.org/showthread.php?tid=5029

Try to plug of the ethernet. it may try to boot over network. Such thing happened to me.
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Rock64 No Audio @ Debian 12 dmitrymyadzelets 2 248 04-08-2024, 06:47 AM
Last Post: dmitrymyadzelets
  OpenWRT on the Rock64 CanadianBacon 14 8,217 04-03-2024, 08:48 AM
Last Post: helpmerock
  Rock64 bricked shawwwn 7 5,622 03-17-2024, 12:22 PM
Last Post: dmitrymyadzelets
  Rock64 won't boot luminosity7 10 4,055 03-16-2024, 08:33 AM
Last Post: dmitrymyadzelets
  Boot from SPI first mjnck 1 1,524 02-29-2024, 02:12 PM
Last Post: reukiodo
  How well does Rock64 deal with HDR and Atmos on Kodi? drvlikhell 3 1,861 04-29-2023, 04:24 AM
Last Post: newestssd
  Rock64 board not working, no HDMI no Ethernet. EDited 3 3,487 01-17-2023, 02:31 PM
Last Post: Flagtrax
  ROCK64 v3 can it boot from USB? Tsagualsa 4 2,073 11-29-2022, 11:31 AM
Last Post: Macgyver
  rock64 v3 spiflash Macgyver 0 742 11-28-2022, 02:18 PM
Last Post: Macgyver
  my rock64 dosen't work rookie_267 0 942 10-07-2022, 07:50 PM
Last Post: rookie_267

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)