Does virtual keyboard have CAPS LOCK available?
#1
Is there a way to enable caps lock on the virtual keyboard? It's kind of a pain to have to keep going back to the single-instance upper-case key when typing something in all caps.
#2
(12-01-2020, 03:29 PM)Zebulon Walton Wrote: Is there a way to enable caps lock on the virtual keyboard? It's kind of a pain to have to keep going back to the single-instance upper-case key when typing something in all caps.
As far as I know, you can't. It certainly is pretty annoying and I brought it up with someone from Purism but don't know if it was ever relayed to the proper people. Might be worth it to make an issue on their Gitlab page for Squeaky Board.
#3
That's disappointing . Maybe it will be added at some point.


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Keyboard click enable county93 3 379 10-07-2021, 04:09 PM
Last Post: county93
  remove lock screen unrealb2 0 258 09-18-2021, 12:42 AM
Last Post: unrealb2
  No notifications on lock screen DrPlamsa 16 296 08-21-2021, 05:35 AM
Last Post: bcnaz
  Keyboard stopped working on disk encryption screen on Mobian after update cowsay 2 662 08-16-2021, 08:31 AM
Last Post: Zebulon Walton
  Can't type @ from keyboard in chromium flatpak motox6 1 602 06-17-2021, 07:18 PM
Last Post: pjsf
  keyboard meltdown rvh 0 407 05-31-2021, 08:54 AM
Last Post: rvh
  Make 'terminal' on-screen keyboard the default 3x5co 0 808 12-27-2020, 05:11 PM
Last Post: 3x5co
  Mobian virtual keyboard stopped working jim.uren@gmail.com 0 839 11-11-2020, 11:43 AM
Last Post: jim.uren@gmail.com
  Sluggish keyboard response since a few days LinAdmin2 0 686 10-02-2020, 11:17 AM
Last Post: LinAdmin2
  sudo / lock screen password keeps resetting to default ergo owl 6 3,205 09-04-2020, 06:07 AM
Last Post: ergo owl

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)