PINE64

Full Version: UK Power Suggestions
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hey all

I purchased a 14" Pinebook and noticed there wasn't a plug type available for the UK (chose EU since it's the closest I could adapt). I was curious if anyone from the tea nation had bought a UK barrel power adapter that worked with their Pinebook?

I've had some pretty so-so experiences buying power adapters so wanted to see if anyone had any recommendations, preferably eBay or Amazon. Looking forward to its arrival!

Oh and anyone who did receive it, did you receive a DHL tracking code?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk
I'm just using a travel adapter and the supplied EU plug works fine, most USB type power supplies are not earthed anyway. The charger itself is the type where the actual plug pins are slipped on, so if you have a suitable 3 pin faceplate, it could be easily slipped over. As for barrel type, make sure you get center positive. The charger is rated at 5V 3A.

A tracking number was received, and also expect a bill for import and handling fees from DHL, for the 11inch I paid 31 quid extra.
Hey,

I'm using this PSU for it. That said, you can just get a stylish EU-UK mains converter at maplin for £2 Wink
(05-13-2017, 04:47 AM)soupbowl Wrote: [ -> ]Hey all

I purchased a 14" Pinebook and noticed there wasn't a plug type available for the UK (chose EU since it's the closest I could adapt). I was curious if anyone from the tea nation had bought a UK barrel power adapter that worked with their Pinebook?

I've had some pretty so-so experiences buying power adapters so wanted to see if anyone had any recommendations, preferably eBay or Amazon. Looking forward to its arrival!

Oh and anyone who did receive it, did you receive a DHL tracking code?