PINE64

Full Version: Stock Screener + SMS Alert
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I have very little experience with these kinds of machines, so I am not sure what is/isn't possible. I do think it would be cool if it's possible to leave a pine running from market hours (9:30-4), and have it running a program that either runs through all stocks, or a list, and screens them for certain preferences. Once it finds one that matches your criteria, it would be cool to have it send you a text or maybe add to a list that you could view from your phone. I know there are applications and websites out there to do this, but I think this would be a fun project to do and also utilize my Pine! Any thoughts? Thanks!
(05-23-2016, 02:36 PM)joshdude58 Wrote: [ -> ]I have very little experience with these kinds of machines, so I am not sure what is/isn't possible. I do think it would be cool if it's possible to leave a pine running from market hours (9:30-4), and have it running a program that either runs through all stocks, or a list, and screens them for certain preferences. Once it finds one that matches your criteria, it would be cool to have it send you a text or maybe add to a list that you could view from your phone. I know there are applications and websites out there to do this, but I think this would be a fun project to do and also utilize my Pine! Any thoughts? Thanks!

Hi,

Simple answer yes, but to do it for free is a little more difficult, and the complexity of the "screens them for certain preferences", would need to be constrained to the power of the Pine64 and the amount of storage.