Manjaro/KDE: Turning off internal keyboard and is a replacement part possible?
So I accidentally spilled a cup of joe smack dab on my PBP's laptop like a clumsy moron.  I immediately shut the machine down and pulled power.  Then I opened the system up to dry anything out by hand and let it sit and dry for 48 hours before putting back together.

I'm mainly using Manjaro via SD card but will probably move off a card for performance reasons.

My busted keyboard will sporadically type of 7's and then stop.  Is there an easy way to disable the internal keyboard in the settings?  Quick searches didn't yield any answers on first glance.

I'm also assuming that there are no parts available to replace a broken keyboard and that I'm SOL.

Sorry, if this is a basic question as I'm basically a Linux desktop noob.

Thanks!
Being late but... did you try to clean the keyboard with distilled water ?

pretty sure there is still something sticky inside of it.
(02-07-2020, 09:42 PM)LittleWalter Wrote: So I accidentally spilled a cup of joe smack dab on my PBP's laptop like a clumsy moron.  I immediately shut the machine down and pulled power.  Then I opened the system up to dry anything out by hand and let it sit and dry for 48 hours before putting back together.

I'm mainly using Manjaro via SD card but will probably move off a card for performance reasons.

My busted keyboard will sporadically type of 7's and then stop.  Is there an easy way to disable the internal keyboard in the settings?  Quick searches didn't yield any answers on first glance.

I'm also assuming that there are no parts available to replace a broken keyboard and that I'm SOL.

Thanks!