Project Review
Hello everyone.
While I'm no developer (yet, I need to be more organized to get to that point), I do have the know-how to be able to test the landscape for the PineTime, and therefore I had ordered a developer kit from the Pine shop, once I had realized that it is possible to do so.

To be honest, originally I was contemplating asking for a review sample of the development kit in order to "report", so to speak (english is not my native language), on the project's progress, however before I was able to come up with an idea of how to do so, it became possible order one from the store, and I decided, "whatever, this way I can also financially support Pine64, even though this is a stretch for my current financial situation".

So in short, I intend to start an ongoing review of the PineTime and it's development, once I receive my kit.
As for how often I shall post an update (I do not often have proper access to both my laptop and a stable internet connection at the same time), and where I shall do so (in addition to here), that I'll be glad to receive the community's opinion (I am currently thinking of the LinusTechTips and XDA-Developers forums).

I'd rather not post on Twitter or Telegram(no FaceBook, Mastodon, or most social platforms), though I may do so.

And I'd be very happy to receive comments and constructive criticism on my initiative.
I'm all for it!
You can find me on IRC, Discord and Twitter

That's a great idea :-) I'm posting a technical article on PineTime every 2 weeks, you can find them on the "PineTime Tutorials" section: https://forum.pine64.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=138

I'm using PineTime as a platform for IoT Education, so my articles are kinda long-winded because they explain lots of details. Yes that slows down the development of the firmware, but it's also easier for others to understand what I'm doing and contribute :-)