Help me calulate customs and duties in USA
(10-01-2019, 04:00 AM)dreddit Wrote: I just want to know if there is a option to pay for it online to release the package. As it's being delivered to a friend.

DHL Express included a short link to their billing in the SMS phone message.
They take card payments online as usual.

In my case, for the UK, I got two charges (1) VAT of £38.29 and (2) Payment Deferment Risk of £11.

(Wonder what the "risk" was - perhaps pay up or it might get lost!?)
I think the risk is DHL not making a profit this year. Could be worse they could of used parcel force or Hermes!!!!!!
I received mine today in Ohio with no customs fees or anything extra aside from the $33 shipping that was on my original checkout screen. This may vary by state, but it didn't seem to affect me at all.
(08-22-2019, 09:04 AM)neex Wrote: Hi all
I have just gotten my coupon and I am very excited but moving to the US came with extended bureaucracy, i am still learning to navigate around.
I have been trying to figure out the potential additional cost but I am getting numbers going up to $380 with all fees and stuff. 

Could someone who dealt with this before send me some guidelines?
Thanks in advance.
    Hello neex,

I have made quite a few out of the country purchases in the last few years

I have never had to pay any sort of customs or import duties on anything.

Sometimes a higher shipping cost  and usually it takes longer to arrive buying out of the country.

Hope that helps

Smile
      LINUX = CHOICES
         **BCnAZ**
               Idea
   Donate to $upport
your favorite OS Team
(10-01-2019, 04:25 AM)neilman Wrote: In my case, for the UK, I got two charges (1) VAT of £38.29 and (2) Payment Deferment Risk of £11.

(Wonder what the "risk" was - perhaps pay up or it might get lost!?)