Help connecting to web interface - Newbie
Hello,

I have spent two days searching online before writing this, so please forgive me if the info is indeed out there somewhere.

I am fairly new to much of this as well as Linux but am determined and have struggled my way to having installed openhab on pine64 1Gig model with 16g SD card, bt/wifi module, and z-wave module. I have read and followed rabbit trails of links and forum threads and with much treasure hunting finally found the openhabian password and username and was able to log in and execute the "sudo openhabian-config". Clicked on pretty much all the options in the openhabian configuration tool, connected to wifi no problem.

In trying to find out how this 'easy', 'hassle free' connection all works. The link to the 'start here' and 'beginner tutorials' all seem to point to the open hab guides which show a screen of which package to choose, although I would love to get to this off my pine64, I cannot get past the command line to find any sort of UI or GUI, or know how to connect to myopenhab. Like when it says "will become available"...I need how to access, or know if it's become available.

I managed to find my IP address, as the tutorials said "will be a few more minutes until localhost becomes available" I am stuck!

I am obviously missing something, please, please don't point me to the wiki getting started guide, as I have gone through pretty much every link I could find on the topic, and I still can't find out how to make it past:

openhabian@openHABianPine64:~$

I would LOVE to see something I can click on...like this paper UI or something...

A couple hints would be greatly appreciated.
Hello!