Corrupt SD Card?
Hello, I'm new to the Pine64.  I just recently received my first board and set it up a few days ago.

When I first tried Android Lollipop (5.1.1) it started up fine, but then refused to ever wake up when I put the screen to sleep.  So I tried Android 6.0.  It seems to run just fine and wakes up the screen from sleep correctly, but I'm baffled by another odd behavior: Every time I boot, it tells me the SD Card is corrupt as a notification.  I am using brand-new Sandisk 32 GB cards.  It did it with the 32 GB image, and even with the 8 GB image.

This is what it shows as a notification:

This is on the Storage & USB screen under Settings:

I have no idea what "volumn" is either.  No other USB storage device is connected.

As a test I tried to have it "fix" my card.  It suggested a format, which I let it try.  It failed with a truly bizarre error message (I could not capture), and then as I expected, the card refused to boot afterward.  I had to go and re-image it.

Any ideas as to why it thinks my card is always corrupt?  Any suggested way I can fix it?  Should that "volumn" be concerning?  (Please note I am very new to UNIX / Linux, so please explain any steps you suggest I do.)

Thanks.
I think the corrupt card message is a known bug in Ayufan's 6.0 image, and does not affect the use of the operating system.

Edit: ah, it was the 7.0 image I was thinking of (see here), but I guess the same holds true for the 6.0 image.
(01-25-2017, 01:57 AM)Ghost Wrote: I think the corrupt card message is a known bug in Ayufan's 6.0 image, and does not affect the use of the operating system.

Edit: ah, it was the 7.0 image I was thinking of (see here), but I guess the same holds true for the 6.0 image.

Latest Ayufan release of Android 6.0 works fine to me (with before releases I had the same issue). Also Remix OS is not showing this failure message.