Updating/ upgrading PPP Explorer with KDE Plasma
Anyone had any success updating/ upgrading PPP Explorer with KDE Plasma?

There's a thread on updating/ upgrading, but it's focused on Manjaro. I'm on Explorer with KDE Plasma and trying to install software, but it seems I need to perform an update. It's not working in Discover, so I want to do it via terminal, but I don't want to brick the phone.

I gather I need to run:
sudo pinephonepro-post-install

Then what?
I was running Manjaro kde plasma.

I eventually came across this command

Sudo rm /var/lib/pacman/db.lck

Then ran 

Sudo pacman -Syyu

I'm fairly new to Linux so it took me awhile to find the right commands. But I couldn't update mine either and those commands worked for me.
(02-03-2022, 01:46 AM)Frost1776 Wrote: I was running Manjaro kde plasma.

Then ran 

Sudo pacman -Syyu

I'm fairly new to Linux so it took me awhile to find the right commands. But I couldn't update mine either and those commands worked for me.

This is correct. Regardless of your Desktop Environment (KDE Plaskma for example) the PPP comes with Manjaro preinstalled. So your code to update the system is the right one. 

Some ppl experienced that the database for updating the system packages was locked. This can happen from time to time if a running update quit unexpectedly. 
In addition you may experience something like "PGP key error" or "keychain error" etc -> look at this solution if so:  https://forum.pine64.org/showthread.php?...#pid105737
Sudo pacman-db-upgrade && Sync
And then
Sudo pacman -Syu
(02-04-2022, 11:49 AM)Luziferus Wrote:
(02-03-2022, 01:46 AM)Frost1776 Wrote: I was running Manjaro kde plasma.

Then ran 

Sudo pacman -Syyu

This is correct. Regardless of your Desktop Environment (KDE Plaskma for example) the PPP comes with Manjaro preinstalled. So your code to update the system is the right one.