PinePhone Keyboard need troubleshooting guidance
I received the PinePhone keyboard today and it charges however it does not do anything else. I am using the Mobian CE Pinephone. It is up to date. I've tried depressing the power button on the keyboard and nothing except it will stop the onscreen cursor from blinking. By the symptoms I suspect the firmware but I am not a developer so megl's blog is greek to me. Where do I start?
Quartz64, RockPro64, PinePhone Mobian, PineBook Pro, PineTime, and all the trimmings that make FOSS fun.
(01-11-2022, 02:06 AM)MNtinkerer Wrote: I received the PinePhone keyboard today and it charges however it does not do anything else. I am using the Mobian CE Pinephone. It is up to date. I've tried depressing the power button on the keyboard and nothing except it will stop the onscreen cursor from blinking. By the symptoms I suspect the firmware but I am not a developer so megl's blog is greek to me. Where do I start?

It said on the storepage that you needed to use some specific OSes at the moment. Like PostmarketOs or Manjaro I think?
(01-11-2022, 03:09 AM)Lord Windy Wrote:
(01-11-2022, 02:06 AM)MNtinkerer Wrote: I received the PinePhone keyboard today and it charges however it does not do anything else. I am using the Mobian CE Pinephone. It is up to date. I've tried depressing the power button on the keyboard and nothing except it will stop the onscreen cursor from blinking. By the symptoms I suspect the firmware but I am not a developer so megl's blog is greek to me. Where do I start?

It said on the storepage that you needed to use some specific OSes at the moment. Like PostmarketOs or Manjaro I think?

Mobian is supported:

Quote:Not all mobile OSes support the keyboard case. At launch the keyboard is supported by: postmarketOS, Manjaro Linux, DanctNIX (Arch Linux) and Mobian

However I cannot find any literature explaining what is needed by Mobian.