Looking to sink my teeth in to development, but need a bit of direction.
I was able to clone the project, change the color of the flashlight app and then build that and flash it to my PineTime sealed OTA. Looking to perhaps help look into the multi-swipe issue. I saw that the PineTime uses the CST816S, and I found where the driver for that is in the repo, but I am still trying to figure out what is happening in there... The medium article mentioned is no longer available.

I have limited experience with embedded devices, so any resources to point me in the right direction to understanding how swipes are registered with the CST816S are welcomed!
(08-11-2021, 08:12 PM)wilsonjholmes Wrote: I was able to clone the project, change the color of the flashlight app and then build that and flash it to my PineTime sealed OTA. Looking to perhaps help look into the multi-swipe issue. I saw that the PineTime uses the CST816S, and I found where the driver for that is in the repo, but I am still trying to figure out what is happening in there... The medium article mentioned is no longer available.

Awesome! Just be careful in pushing custom untested code (on a sealed device), specifically any hardware inputs - you could very easily put your device into a state when you cannot go back to a working firmware.

I have personally done as you have done with testing on a sealed device, but it's dicey. I would highly recommend getting an unsealed device for doing testing.

(08-11-2021, 08:12 PM)wilsonjholmes Wrote: I have limited experience with embedded devices, so any resources to point me in the right direction to understanding how swipes are registered with the CST816S are welcomed!

Perhaps you can communicate with @JF002 - he should be able to point you in the right direction. I understand that he is relatively active on Discord.
(08-11-2021, 09:20 PM)barray Wrote: