My First Month with PinePhone has Been...
Confused ... Challenging, to say the least... Being a Linux noob, I have probably bitten off more than I can chew when it comes to "fixing" the many problems I have had with Manjaro Plasma so far... to the point that the mods I made reduced the usability of the phone to zero - with the only way I could use it being via ssh.

Rolleyes ... Do I wish I had paid heed to the dis-claimer about "advanced Linux users only"?  ...hell no - I just popped a new SD card in and started again... but this time with Manjaro Phosh - which so far, has been a much better experience.

Wink ... I still can't get it to work as a basic phone, but Terminal works great in Phosh, so at the very least I have spent $150 on a lovely little pocket computer that I can use to learn Linux on at any time of the day - wherever I am... which is nice.

Tongue ... And one day soon, I'm sure some of you lovely, clever, advanced Linux users will fix all the problems and let me know how it's done ...until then, I've got some command line to be getting on with... cheers guys x x x
(06-28-2021, 04:47 PM)Dog House Dave Wrote: ...
... I still can't get it to work as a basic phone, but Terminal works great in Phosh, so at the very least I have spent $150 on a lovely little pocket computer that I can use to learn Linux on at any time of the day - wherever I am

Try Mobian (/phosh) on an SDcard and you may get phone and SMS ok.
  • ROCKPro64 v2.1 2GB, 16Gb eMMC for rootfs, SX8200Pro 512GB NVMe for /home, HDMI video & sound, Bluetooth keyboard & mouse. Arch (6.2 kernel, Openbox desktop) for general purpose daily PC.
  • PinePhone Pro Explorer Edition, daily driver, rk2aw & U-boot on SPI, Arch/SXMO & Arch/phosh on eMMC
  • PinePhone BraveHeart now v1.2b 3/32Gb, Tow-boot with Arch/SXMO on eMMC