Pin64.org looks to have been much too optimistic
Before ordering PinePhone PMos edition, I studied this forum and the details of the ordering page. There Pine64.org wrote:

Quote:" ... while core functionality of the PinePhone – such as telephone calls, SMS messages, LTE, GPS, GPU acceleration, etc. – is operational ..."

I am well aware that this is not a final product ready for everyday consumers and am also prepared to do some tinkering.

However, as several recent posts in this forum show, the basic function of telephone calls, SMS messages, GPS and input of passwords are not correctly working and need quite some fumbling.

I expect tillim (Founder) and Luke (Community manager) to give some explications and to show how we can easily get a corrected and easily installable firmware fulfilling the promise given when selling.
You forgot to quote the rest of the sentence: "the device cannot be considered as a consumer-ready product."
Hardware & firmware do work, however "the core purpose of this campaign is to provide hardware capable of running mainline Linux to members of the community so that postmarketOS developers can benefit from feedback and code contributions to their project."
This is not a finished product nor does Pine64 claim that it was. This is an ongoing effort to provide the hardware to run mainline Linux on, however the OS is not provided by Pine64. There are some regressions in some operating systems, some work better than others. This being a phone capable of running (near-)mainline Linux, anything can be fixed, at least in theory, albeit not by Pine64.
Quote:I expect tillim (Founder) and Luke (Community manager) to give some explications and to show how we can easily get a corrected and easily installable firmware fulfilling the promise given when selling.

And how do you expect us to do it if we cannot write a line of code? Wink We have nothing to do with software, hence: postmarketOS Community Edition.