PINE64
Help to execute script to install arch with FDE - Printable Version

+- PINE64 (https://forum.pine64.org)
+-- Forum: PinePhone (https://forum.pine64.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=120)
+--- Forum: PinePhone Software (https://forum.pine64.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=121)
+---- Forum: Arch Linux on PinePhone (https://forum.pine64.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=159)
+---- Thread: Help to execute script to install arch with FDE (/showthread.php?tid=16925)



Help to execute script to install arch with FDE - user641 - 06-27-2022

Hello, someone could help me perform an install of arch on the pp with FDE, I downloaded the script installer.sh but I have no idea how to use it to make a image with FDE.


RE: Help to execute script to install arch with FDE - RTP - 06-27-2022

(06-27-2022, 02:10 AM)user641 Wrote: Hello, someone could help me perform an install of arch on the pp with FDE, I downloaded the script installer.sh but I have no idea how to use it to make a image with FDE.


it's pretty straight forward.

Answer the prompts to flash to your preferences (Phosh, etc).


Most importantly, select accessible sdcard or emmc for your installation location


Before running the script, install a few pre requisites:

*squashfs-tools

* f2fs

See video breakdown showing Pinetab, process and script, identical: https://tube.tchncs.de/w/f5e41da9-3d95-4c5d-b2d0-2c96d165105e

If you get it wrong, trying again will flash over it.

The nice thing is, it takes care of everything. Just be careful to flash the right device Wink


RE: Help to execute script to install arch with FDE - user641 - 06-28-2022

(06-27-2022, 12:55 PM)RTP Wrote:
(06-27-2022, 02:10 AM)user641 Wrote: Hello, someone could help me perform an install of arch on the pp with FDE, I downloaded the script installer.sh but I have no idea how to use it to make a image with FDE.


it's pretty straight forward.

Answer the prompts to flash to your preferences (Phosh, etc).


Most importantly, select accessible sdcard or emmc for your installation location


Before running the script, install a few pre requisites:

*squashfs-tools

* f2fs

See video breakdown showing Pinetab, process and script, identical: https://tube.tchncs.de/w/f5e41da9-3d95-4c5d-b2d0-2c96d165105e

If you get it wrong, trying again will flash over it.

The nice thing is, it takes care of everything. Just be careful to flash the right device Wink
It's much easier thanI thought watching the video, I had tried that though, the problem I got an error output online 8 of the script:
./installer.sh
./installer.sh: riga 8: errore di sintassi vicino al token non atteso "newline"
./installer.sh: riga 8: `<!DOCTYPE html>'

Do you know how to fix it?


RE: Help to execute script to install arch with FDE - RTP - 06-29-2022

(06-28-2022, 02:07 PM)user641 Wrote: It's much easier thanI thought watching the video, I had tried that though, the problem I got an error output online 8 of the script:
./installer.sh
./installer.sh: riga 8: errore di sintassi vicino al token non atteso "newline"
./installer.sh: riga 8: `<!DOCTYPE html>'

Do you know how to fix it?

Suggest first redownloading the installer script.

To download, run:

Code:
wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/dreemurrs-embedded/archarm-mobile-fde-installer/master/installer.sh


This will download the raw installer script, preserving format.

Next run this installer script from your machine choice.

Code:
chmod +x installer.sh && sudo ./installer.sh



RE: Help to execute script to install arch with FDE - user641 - 06-29-2022

(06-29-2022, 07:02 PM)RTP Wrote:
(06-28-2022, 02:07 PM)user641 Wrote: It's much easier thanI thought watching the video, I had tried that though, the problem I got an error output online 8 of the script:
./installer.sh
./installer.sh: riga 8: errore di sintassi vicino al token non atteso "newline"
./installer.sh: riga 8: `<!DOCTYPE html>'

Do you know how to fix it?

Suggest first redownloading the installer script.

To download, run:

Code:
wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/dreemurrs-embedded/archarm-mobile-fde-installer/master/installer.sh


This will download the raw installer script, preserving format.

Next run this installer script from your machine choice.

Code:
chmod +x installer.sh && sudo ./installer.sh

It worked! Thanks!


RE: Help to execute script to install arch with FDE - RTP - 07-03-2022

(06-29-2022, 11:40 PM)user641 Wrote: It worked! Thanks!

Welcome. Smile