PINE64
Getting platform tools working like I'm used to? - Printable Version

+- PINE64 (https://forum.pine64.org)
+-- Forum: Pinebook Pro (https://forum.pine64.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+--- Forum: Android on Pinebook Pro (https://forum.pine64.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=113)
+--- Thread: Getting platform tools working like I'm used to? (/showthread.php?tid=11309)

Pages: 1 2 3

Getting platform tools working like I'm used to? - bastafari - 09-06-2020

To start I'm a complete newb. I downloaded Android tools from the store. Adb works but I have to select file transfer on the phone first otherwise adb devices doesn't list the phone and gives a permissions error. Then in order for fastboot to work I have to type $(which) fastboot. Which doesn't work exactly right because fastboot reboot recovery just rebooted the phone to the os. Additionally I couldn't find a folder for the tools though I thought it would have been /use/bin. What I normally do is keep my platform tools folder on my desktop then I drop my files I want to flash in that folder so all I would do for example is type fastboot boot twrp.img. So I saw Arch wiki had some stuff on platform tools but honestly it's above me at this point. Any pointers, easy instructions or general help I can use? Thanks.

Forgot to say, I'm on Manjaro.

RE: Getting platform tools working like I'm used to? - PakoSt - 09-07-2020

adb and fastboot work fine for me on Manjaro (I use it for file transfer between my LG G7 and for Anbox experiments when I have the time).

Which package did you use to get them? (should be something from AUR)

RE: Getting platform tools working like I'm used to? - bastafari - 09-07-2020

(09-07-2020, 11:00 AM)PakoSt Wrote: adb and fastboot work fine for me on Manjaro (I use it for file transfer between my LG G7 and for Anbox experiments when I have the time).

Which package did you use to get them? (should be something from AUR)